Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

complete newbie - HELP

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
martinjohnstone
Weather Station: WS2083 Aercus Instruments
Operating System: windows 7 homepremium

complete newbie - HELP

Post by martinjohnstone »

its taken me days to get this far. I really hope someone can help. Got an AERCUS WS2083. Set up and working no problem. Looking forward to seeing the data on my computer - but HOW? The instruction manual doesn't give any instructions AT ALL in this regard, it merely says to download software online. I have the Cumulus software on my computer now - still none the wiser. I even managed to find and read 'README.TXT' - gobbledygook.
How do I even connect it? There's a USB port on the base station. I plugged a USB stick into it - nothing happened.
Is there a page on the forum that explains this properly, that I still haven't found yet?
I am an intelligent and fairly technically minded person, and certainly no luddite, but I am hugely disappointed at the lack of direction from the sellers of these met units, such as Aercus. its 2016- if I see something advertised as being able to connect and display to computer, and it has a USB port, I expect it to be 'plug & play' or at least to have adequate instructions. I don't expect to have to track down a forum to get the software and find out about the idiosyncracies of the various units.
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Re: complete newbie - HELP

Post by steve »