Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Temp flat-lining

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
JohnWG
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Win 10

Temp flat-lining

Post by JohnWG »

I've been running a WH1080 for several years. In the past few days, when launching Cumulus the inside and outside temperature on the Cumulus display and graph don't track that on the Console - it flat-lines on Cumulus.

I note from the log that there is an issue with the rain gauge showing a large count (and no rainfall today). I've not looked into that as am assuming that the two things are unrelated (and the topic is well covered in the FAQ).

I've got the temp spike removal set at 20C. Using Cumulus v1.9.4 build 1099 and Win 10 with all current updates.

Suggestions as to things to try appreciated

Regards

John
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Re: Temp flat-lining

Post by steve »

If you zip up the diags folder and attach it to a reply in this thread, I'll take a look.
Steve
JohnWG

Post by JohnWG »

Thanks, Steve

I've only got a couple of diag logs - I re-installed the app just in case that was the problem, but it didn't change things

regards

John
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JohnWG

Post by JohnWG »

Steve