If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
User avatar
Super-T
Posts: 781
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:37 am
Weather Station: wh-1081
Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Postby Super-T » Tue May 16, 2017 9:15 am

Can someone point me where to change the setting to display more than 1 day on the graphs?
I moved house and restarted cumulus without any data but since then the graphs only show 1 days worth?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26141
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Postby steve » Tue May 16, 2017 9:28 am

Configuration menu -> Display -> Graphs panel
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

User avatar
Super-T
Posts: 781
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:37 am
Weather Station: wh-1081
Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Postby Super-T » Tue May 16, 2017 11:05 am

Thanks Steve. I thought that was where it was and tried changing the Detailed Chart Period before to no avail.
2017-05-16_230149.jpg

Tried restart etc. after changes.
I was surprised I lost that setting because I deleted the data and started afresh. Kept all othe directories with ini files etc.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26141
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Postby steve » Tue May 16, 2017 11:15 am

I had a look at your charts on your web site, and it's displaying more than 24 hours now, so presumably it's building up to 72 hours. If you restarted and it didn't pre-load 72 hours worth, that points to a problem in your May data log file. That's assuming you do actually have 72 hours worth of data in there, i.e. you started afresh at least 72 hours ago - but it looks like you restarted some time yesterday (15th). It can't plot data that it doesn't have!
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

User avatar
Super-T
Posts: 781
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:37 am
Weather Station: wh-1081
Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Change period of Trends Display from 1 day to more.

Postby Super-T » Wed May 17, 2017 3:58 am

True. A senior moment I reckon. Thanks :-)

I'd strated a week ago but finally got the wind parts installed so I di a complete new start at that point 2 days ago.


Return to “Fine Offset/EasyWeather”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests