Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

The inside of the ws-1081

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
cliffw
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 9:19 am
Weather Station: Altronics X7062 (rebadge)

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby cliffw » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:02 am

Hi mike60
how do we get to see what you have done
cw

User avatar
Mike60
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 am
Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
Operating System: W7-Pro
Location: Surrey

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby Mike60 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:51 am

@hans Please don`t be angry about my post.
Maybe someone wan`t to change LED inside

Mike

This is for WS2357

Al my the station are modified from green or orange to White. Looks better ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:43 am

hi...

i wonder if theres a way to modify the transmitter so it goes instant transmission instead of 40 seconds?

or its just impossible

somebody tried something with this?

cheers

User avatar
Mike60
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 am
Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
Operating System: W7-Pro
Location: Surrey

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby Mike60 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:56 am

Image

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Thu Sep 10, 2009 4:19 pm

ohh its not for my model...

but is there a way for the Thermor 265nc ?

User avatar
Mike60
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 am
Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
Operating System: W7-Pro
Location: Surrey

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby Mike60 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:27 pm

@risiss

How its look like ? Picture of sender and receiver have you ? Link ?

" Thermor 265nc " :?:

Mike
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26546
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby steve » Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 pm

Mike60 wrote:" Thermor 265nc " :?:


It's a Fine Offset, the same as all the others in this thread until the pictures of a la crosse started appearing ;)
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:36 pm

heres a pic of the receiver but for the transmitter,as steve said its the same as fine offset

cheers
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Mike60
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 am
Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
Operating System: W7-Pro
Location: Surrey

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby Mike60 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:48 am

@steve

Sorry :oops:

Mike

PS. Please : what are the hight of number ( temp or humidity ) in mm.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:36 am

cant find my ruler but id say...22-23 mm

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26546
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby steve » Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:49 am

risiss wrote:cant find my ruler but id say...22-23 mm


Mine are only about 12 mm :cry:
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:59 am

yepp steve youre right...just got out of bed the first time hahaha

its 12 mm alright ;)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26546
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby steve » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:11 am

Actually, I've just noticed that your display is quite different to mine. And I'd thought they were all the same.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

risiss
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
Location: Hebertville Quebec
Contact:

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby risiss » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:33 am

i didnt opened it yet but id say that the electronic is the same,only the display is changed.

ive just opened it...for you...

and now,ill have to re-programm it :mrgreen:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Mike60
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 am
Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
Operating System: W7-Pro
Location: Surrey

Re: The inside of the ws-1081

Postby Mike60 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:47 am

Thanks for the information of the size :idea:

Why my question ?
I want to change my Weather Station with :?:
- I need more information ( int/ext temp & hum, .... ) all the time and a higher size of number ( for my eyes ;) )
- Second problem are distance from base to sensors. Now I have 35m distance ( cable ) from external termo/hidro to anemometer. From termo to base another 15m. I don`t see now sensors ( only on base display ). There are on terrace of the building. I don`t know if wireless are OK.

Mike
Image


Return to “Fine Offset/EasyWeather”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests