Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:18 am

Hello Brian
A lot of strikes. We are 5 days with temp about 35 deg.
For me Dark sky it's not so bad for the forecast. WU was also quite good.
For this a told you to use Current sky from metar which is reall if someone has near airport and current conditions From metar or from data of weather station.
Have a nice time.
Regards and thanks.
Vaggelis
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 780
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:29 pm

Brian, the Metoffice have APIs and are free (datapoint) also use forcasts too. can these be used?

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint/product
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

weatherist34
Posts: 603
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:10 pm

Toxic17 wrote:Brian, the Metoffice have APIs and are free (datapoint) also use forcasts too. can these be used?

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint/product


how does that benefit those of us outside of uk ? that would be just more options in an already congested setup screen. if someone wants to put something together the api is a normal json output and relatively easy to use but requires some conversion to use current set of icons in the template.. but i dont see any reference for pinpointing outside of uk if there was or im missing it i would happily try it out..

i think the forecast display is becoming more trouble than its worth . don’t misunderstand me but i have found nothing available free that works well across the globe..

Steepleian
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:33 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS-1001
Operating System: Debian 9
Location: Steeple Claydon
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Steepleian » Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:55 am

weatherist34 wrote:
Toxic17 wrote:Brian, the Metoffice have APIs and are free (datapoint) also use forcasts too. can these be used?

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/datapoint/product


how does that benefit those of us outside of uk ? that would be just more options in an already congested setup screen. if someone wants to put something together the api is a normal json output and relatively easy to use but requires some conversion to use current set of icons in the template.. but i dont see any reference for pinpointing outside of uk if there was or im missing it i would happily try it out..

i think the forecast display is becoming more trouble than its worth . don’t misunderstand me but i have found nothing available free that works well across the globe..


Hello Brian and Simon,

It’s just the luck of the draw. Although I have only been using the Dark Sky forecast API for just over a week, it has ben performing very well for me and the forecasts have been virtually spot on (compared with the WU performance when it decided to work that is).

Changing the subject slightly I noticed that Dark Sky also provide weather alert/warnings in one of their APIs. This has been another contentious issue in the past but it seems to have some sort of reach with information from agencies in some countries. For example here in the UK its the Met Office. I am going to have a go to see if I can get something to work - it takes me a long time to work things out so it will be a while coming.

Ian

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:08 am

Brian hello.
From the update of 12-6-18 till the last one 16-6-18, in the position of new indoor:
If in setup i put true i see the new indoor, If i put false. i see home indoor with title moonphace.
Also in top, if i choose in second window boltek.php it always shows max-min temp.
You can check it: https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/
Easyweathersetup.php is without password.
Regards
Vaggelis.
Tottaly clean instalation
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

weatherist34
Posts: 603
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 11:32 am

vaggos wrote:Brian hello.
From the update of 12-6-18 till the last one 16-6-18, in the position of new indoor:
If in setup i put true i see the new indoor, If i put false. i see home indoor with title moonphace.
Also in top, if i choose in second window boltek.php it always shows max-min temp.
You can check it: https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/
Easyweathersetup.php is without password.
Regards
Vaggelis.
Tottaly clean instalation


good afternoon vagoss thank you all fixed minor error just download and replace the file named updater.php

hi ian i had seen that but its probably a regional thing 2 days of lots of lightning(recorded 1600 strikes in 24 hours) and heavy rain and strong winds ive not seen any alerts appear in the api

ps air quality api was removed template only now supports if you own a purple air . once again api data has proven very unreliable in numerous locations notibly here I have a aqi station only 1km but the api returns a station some 40km away. so rapidly coming to a conclusion any api data is somewhat hit and miss for accuracy or providing nearby data.solution buy a piece of hardware i have one stuck in customs and looking forward to getting to grips with it.seems no reliable substitute for much other than owning your own hardware for anything

brian

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:58 pm

Sorry Brian
Again the same.
New installation.
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws/
Image
Vaggelis
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

weatherist34
Posts: 603
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:38 pm

vaggos wrote:Sorry Brian
Again the same.
New installation.
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws/
Image
Vaggelis


helps if you set indoor to false looks ok to me . selecting boltek works for me
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:19 am

Brian
I download again the 17-6-18 update (https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/).
It is with your pre set settings. Yoy have in position 2 max-min wind. But if you can see it shows again max min temp.
Image
Image
Vaggos

EDIT:
And also in position 1 you have pre set max-min-temp and it shows indoor
In position 3 you have pre set rainfal year month and it shows earthquake
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

weatherist34
Posts: 603
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:15 am

vaggos wrote:Brian
I download again the 17-6-18 update (https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/).
It is with your pre set settings. Yoy have in position 2 max-min wind. But if you can see it shows again max min temp.
Image
Image
Vaggos

EDIT:
And also in position 1 you have pre set max-min-temp and it shows indoor
In position 3 you have pre set rainfal year month and it shows earthquake


good morning im confused and thats not difficult these days , they are all selectable by you the end user so i cant replicate
what your getting .if i select any option and save it using the save button it works as it should no changes have been made to this part for months.

ive doubled checked this morning i can select any option and it displays accordingly.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:58 am

Brian Hello.
In that case, something huppens to my server.
In the positions show different waht i have choose.
Thank you.
I try to another server.
Vaggelis
EDIT: In another server works great.
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 780
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:00 am

Maybe your seeing a cached view? perhaps you need to do CTRL-F5 on your browser or clear ALL cookies etc from your web browser first before opening up an connection to the server.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:20 am

Toxic17 wrote:Maybe your seeing a cached view? perhaps you need to do CTRL-F5 on your browser or clear ALL cookies etc from your web browser first before opening up an connection to the server.


Simon
I have done it already. Not only today but and yesterday.
I have try also with IE.
No result.
Thanks a lot.
Vaggelis
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Mon Jun 18, 2018 11:54 am

Strange things.
I changed the position 2 of https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr with boltek.php and changed also the https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws/ and https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

User avatar
JennyLeez
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:32 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby JennyLeez » Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:39 am

In the positions show different waht i have choose.
Thank you.
I try to another server.
Vaggelis
EDIT: In another server works great.


Hi Vaggos,
I had the same. The top panel of 4 were all messed up. Wrong data under the wrong title just as you are getting.
So like you I tried another server. It was then fine.
So I have built another PC and upgrades the OS. Downloaded and installed the latest Xampp and now the top panel is correct :)
I also could not draw down the forecast, meteor or earthquake data.
Obviously my version of xampp was too old :(

All good now and thank you Brian :)

Cheers
Jenny
Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
Cumulus Topsites:
http://cumulussites.net/
Image


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests