If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

tjaliwalpa
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:47 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Linux Lite Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Karoonda, SA
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby tjaliwalpa » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:20 pm

steve wrote:... I've noticed a problem in your template, you have 'mm' for your pressure units. ...


Thanks again Steve

Bob
Bob

tjaliwalpa
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:47 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Linux Lite Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Karoonda, SA
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby tjaliwalpa » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:35 pm

Steve,

Did one final check before going to bed and the data is up and running.

Thanks for your help,

Bob

http://www.awekas.at/en/instrument.php?id=6924
Bob

n9mfk
Posts: 845
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 8:52 pm
Weather Station: davis vp2 Serial datalogger
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Springfield, IL

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby n9mfk » Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:28 pm

Hi all ,
I found out if you have a station
no solar data change
<#SolarRad><br>
<#UV><br>
to
---<br>
---<br>

i noted there is snow on the dashboard but no spot in the file
beau

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26201
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby steve » Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:13 pm

You have to put snow in manually, in a 'report'.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby Sunfish » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:23 am

Wouldn't AWEKAS have perhaps been a better candidate for Cumulus to support than say, Weather Bug?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26201
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby steve » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:37 am

Sunfish wrote:Wouldn't AWEKAS have perhaps been a better candidate for Cumulus to support than say, Weather Bug?

That's an odd comment, given that uploads to AWEKAS are already possible using Cumulus, as described at the start of this thread, and here in the wiki - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/AWEKAS
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby Sunfish » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:59 am

OK, "support", in the manner of CWOP, WU, PWS, WB.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26201
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby steve » Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:33 am

The existing Awekas support seems to work fine. Weatherbug uses the Weather Underground protocol, so it was easy to add support for that as I effectively already had the code written, and lots of people had asked me to add support for Weatherbug. It seems to me that my time is better spent adding new features than duplicating existing ones.

I don't know what form the Awekas direct protocol takes; if they are using the WU protocol like almost everyone else, then it would be straightforward to add it. But I regard it as low priority as a working method already exists.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby Sunfish » Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:00 am

Thanks for the explanation.

neil
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:36 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY (WH1081)
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Broadstairs, Kent
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby neil » Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:32 pm

Hello all
I have just setup AWEKAS and its seems to be working ok
as usual i just dived in and didnt read the instructions properly :lol:
While i was looking through the wiki entry for AWEKAS i found the section that says the upload file must be called awekas_wl.htm
my file is called awekas.htm and still seems to function correctly is this luck or am i creating a problem for myself at a later date?
any ideas
Neil
Follow Thanetweather on Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/thanetweather
Thanetweather home page http://www.thanetweather.co.uk

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26201
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby steve » Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:46 pm

I don't think it matters what you call it as long as you tell Awekas where it is.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

neil
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:36 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY (WH1081)
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Broadstairs, Kent
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby neil » Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:06 pm

Thanks Steve
I presumed it would not be a problem as all seems to be ok http://www.awekas.at/en/instrument.php?id=8890
Quite an interesting site but the quality checking can be a bit of a pain
I would be interested to know how many stations they use as a comparison to your own stations data
The nearest stations to mine are in dover some 20 miles away I work in that area and know they have there own micro climate as does thanet (both coastal locations)so i wonder how accurate the comparisons are ?
Neil
Follow Thanetweather on Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/thanetweather
Thanetweather home page http://www.thanetweather.co.uk

Image

AWEKAS
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 9:04 pm

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby AWEKAS » Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:08 am

Hello

I am Othmar the owner and programmer of AWEKAS.

I have two questions:
We have a case that a user can not periodically upload data to AWEKAS. Only if he force the upload it works weel. The scheduler did not work. Any idea?
http://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?pag ... adID=11025

Question 2: Is it possible to integrate the AWEKAS direct method to Cumulus? It's a HTTP request to a URL on our server. I send the programmer of cumulus a description from the API if he will include AWEKAS direct protocol. Please contact me per mail. Its easier for user to set the parameters and he did not need a webspace. Also traffic is minimiced.

Best Regards
Othmar Gattringer
http://www.awekas.at

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26201
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby steve » Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:22 am

AWEKAS wrote:We have a case that a user can not periodically upload data to AWEKAS. Only if he force the upload it works weel. The scheduler did not work. Any idea?
http://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?pag ... adID=11025

It's hard to say without more information. Has he ticked 'auto update'? Do other uploads work? Does he have a fully functioning weather station - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#Cumulus_isn.27t_performing_periodic_tasks.2C_like_data_logging_or_web_uploads
I've found his Awekas page and it appears he has no pressure reading. That would stop auto-update working.

Is it possible to integrate the AWEKAS direct method to Cumulus? It's a HTTP request to a URL on our server.

If you would like to send me the protocol by private message I can consider adding it. But I have a long list of enhancement requests, and since there is already a working method of uploading to Awekas, it would not be a high priority.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

josecmorales
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:13 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Postby josecmorales » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:11 pm

Im trying to send the data but i dont know why the website dont update, only show this

http://climaguayana.comuv.com/test/awekas_wl.htm


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests