Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:33 pm

Toxic17 wrote:Brian

I install the new version today and used WU

I found an error right across the right hand side of my web page

Code: Select all

Warning: include(../settings1.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/htdocs/weather/pws/warnings/get-meteoalarm-warning-inc.php on line 35
Warning: include(): Failed opening '../settings1.php' for inclusion (include_path='/opt/Qapache/lib/php') in /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/htdocs/weather/pws/warnings/get-meteoalarm-warning-inc.php on line 35


I checked get-meteoalarm-warning-inc.php against my last pws install and noticed a new entry on line 1

Code: Select all

<?php include('../common.php');


I removed the "include('../common.php');" and i now get no warning and website seem to function ok.

Was this added by mistake or is it needed? or do I have other issues?


common.php drives the languages and characters . however if it works for you then it should be ok to delete but the error you highlighted reference line 35 ../settings1.php

anyway im sure you will work it out ..brian

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:33 pm

weatherist34 wrote:[
common.php drives the languages and characters . however if it works for you then it should be ok to delete but the error you highlighted reference line 35 ../settings1.php

anyway im sure you will work it out ..brian



OK thanks. I've now moved to the SQL one which works fine by the looks of it.

I did noticed though the metar windows display strange details.

metar.PNG


i have highlighted some details that are strange.

Distance from Weather Station: 54.634059,-5.671925mi, 7.8km
Distance from Weather Station: 54.634059,-5.671925mi, 21.7km

not sure why the log/lat are in there.
Saratoga template shows this:

EGAC - Belfast Harbour, United Kingdom
Distance from station: W 8mi, 13km

EGAA - Belfast/Aldergrove, United Kingdom
Distance from station: W 22mi, 35km

edit disregard wind issue it was my TZ that was wrong....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:39 pm

Simon,
I download also and upload the last one for WU and for me works perfecte everything. Also the meteoalarm.
Regards
Vaggelis

P.S. Brian today we have winds 55 km and snow but in the mountain Parnis, 5 kms from me.
Its the mountain i gave in my main HD Cam.
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:15 pm

Toxic17 wrote:
weatherist34 wrote:[
common.php drives the languages and characters . however if it works for you then it should be ok to delete but the error you highlighted reference line 35 ../settings1.php

anyway im sure you will work it out ..brian



OK thanks. I've now moved to the SQL one which works fine by the looks of it.

I did noticed though the metar windows display strange details.

metar.PNG

i have highlighted some details that are strange.

Distance from Weather Station: 54.634059,-5.671925mi, 7.8km
Distance from Weather Station: 54.634059,-5.671925mi, 21.7km

not sure why the log/lat are in there.
Saratoga template shows this:

EGAC - Belfast Harbour, United Kingdom
Distance from station: W 8mi, 13km

EGAA - Belfast/Aldergrove, United Kingdom
Distance from station: W 22mi, 35km

edit disregard wind issue it was my TZ that was wrong....


Hello toxic
I can’t replicate your lat Lon issue in the metar however I think I see why it happens so I just uploaded a newer version simply just replace metar1 folder from the download at https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/



Vaggos I’m at sea level literally so first snow for us today this season but nothing worth writing about unlike last year which was epic .. max here today 66kmh and still very strong almost 3rd day of 60kmh + winds .

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:29 pm

vaggos wrote:Simon,
I download also and upload the last one for WU and for me works perfecte everything. Also the meteoalarm.
Regards
Vaggelis

P.S. Brian today we have winds 55 km and snow but in the mountain Parnis, 5 kms from me.
Its the mountain i gave in my main HD Cam.


i was om my iPad earlier so couldnt upload just the folder to here so attached the replacement folder metar1
Last edited by weatherist34 on Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wwuk
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:39 pm
Weather Station: WS3083
Operating System: Jessie
Location: Hampshire, UK

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby wwuk » Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:52 pm

Hi Brian

I've uploaded the Metar1 zip from the previous post and its removed the long/lat data but its now showing the distance twice.

metar.png


Chris
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
https://whitchurchweather.uk

Aercus WS3083 > RPI Zero W > CumulusMX > Weather34 CU-HRV-MYSQL

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:07 pm

wwuk wrote:Hi Brian

I've uploaded the Metar1 zip from the previous post and its removed the long/lat data but its now showing the distance twice.

metar.png

Chris


So did you have lat Lon appearing i the original? I can’t replicate this in anyway so mystery prevails.

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:15 pm

so try this just replace nearby.php in the metar1 folder

zip attached
Last edited by weatherist34 on Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wwuk
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:39 pm
Weather Station: WS3083
Operating System: Jessie
Location: Hampshire, UK

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby wwuk » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:22 pm

HI Brian

Yes indeed, i had the long and lat data like simon shows in his post.

I'll download and do a clean install tomorrow.

Chris
https://whitchurchweather.uk

Aercus WS3083 > RPI Zero W > CumulusMX > Weather34 CU-HRV-MYSQL

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:25 pm

wwuk wrote:HI Brian

Yes indeed, i had the long and lat data like simon shows in his post.

I'll download and do a clean install tomorrow.

Chris



ok you dont need to do a clean install

just replace this folder attached i think i found the problem

brian
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:26 pm

Hi Brian , That seems to have fixed the lat/lon issue.

Thanks for your help.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:55 pm

Hi Brian , That seems to have fixed the lat/lon issue.

Thanks for your help.

for anyone else seeing low wind values:

I noticed conversion for the wind/gust windows was incorrect for my circumstance.

Code: Select all

if ($uk == true & $units == 'uk' ) {
   
$pressureconv='1';$temperatureconvhi='parseFloat(rowData[1]';$temperatureconvlo='parseFloat(rowData[3]';$temperatureconv='parseFloat(rowData[1]';
$dewpointconv='parseFloat(rowData[2]';$windconv = "0.621371";$rainfallconv='1';$pressureinterval= "0.5";  $rainfallconvmm='10';
}


Changing it to

Code: Select all

if ($uk == true & $units == 'uk' ) {
   
$pressureconv='1';$temperatureconvhi='parseFloat(rowData[1]';$temperatureconvlo='parseFloat(rowData[3]';$temperatureconv='parseFloat(rowData[1]';
$dewpointconv='parseFloat(rowData[2]';$windconv = "1";$rainfallconv='1';$pressureinterval= "0.5";  $rainfallconvmm='10';
}


this is because my data value is already in mph in a MariaDB / mySQL database and does not need to be converted.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

weatherist34
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Oregon WMR300 + Weatherflow
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby weatherist34 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 11:23 am

good afternoon

just to summarise what i managed to do this week . only update if these appeal to you . https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Image

User avatar
Toxic17
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus
Operating System: Deb 9.4 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby Toxic17 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:25 pm

Once again, thanks for the hard work Brian! :clap:
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://www.conligwx.org/pws/
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2+ - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS
Image

User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Realtime.txt Dashboard Template

Postby vaggos » Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:46 pm

Brian Hello
New instalation. With your settings and homenotification.php:
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws/

And With your settings and meteoalarm.php
Image

And with mine settings with meteoalarm.php:
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/pws1/

Vaggelis
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests