If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Meteotemplate

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

courtil
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows Seven
Location: France
Contact:

Meteotemplate

Postby courtil » Tue May 16, 2017 4:38 pm

Hello Paul,

Your last post that I copied here in the directory more appropriate to our discussion METEOTEMPLATE

*******************************************************************************************************

Hi Michel,
It looks like you have the template working and presumably using the WU data source and would like to use the Cumulus data directly. I will gladly try to show how I have mine working.

Which file to use to read the archives of CUMULUS since 2014 and to install them in the Alldata of Meteotemplate?
First you have to upload the monthly log files to your webserver. Yes, all of the ones you want added to your database alldata table.
Then from the Admin tab select Control Panel and then Data Import from Txt/Csv file. Fill in the required information and then Test Import to make sure the import will be correct. Then Import Data and do the same for each month log file. (Check your MySQL database after the first Import to make sure it looks ok.) It took less than an hour to have all my monthly log files imported - from Nov 2008.

Meteotemplate accepts the date separators YYYY-MM-DD and HH: MM
The format of CUMULUS is:
09/05/17 15:24:16 in two separate fields
From the Admin tab select Control Panel and then Database Update Setup. Select Cumulus and insert the path to your realtime.txt and / (back slash) for the date separator. Test Cumulus to make sure it is updating correctly. Then create a cron job for regular updates. I use cron-job.org and have -template path/update/update.php?passwword=xxxx

How to insert plugins in the menu?
From the Admin tab Menu Menu Setup. Use the existing default Menu items or edit, add as you please. Use the Edit to add in plugin items. Any specific questions on this just let me know.

Regards,
Paul
http://www.komokaweather.com


P.S. I know my http://www.komokaweather.com/j-template loads very slow and that is because I have every block and plugin that I can use with Cumulus in my plugin menu tabs and homepage blocks. .

*******************************************************************************

Thank you for all your information which allowed me to set up a site dedicated to METEOTEMPLATE !!

http://lecourtilauxepines.shost.ca/temp ... esktop.php

Again I put you to contribution !!!

Question:
I do not know how to integrate more than one plugin per tab !!!

This is how I write in the tab FRANCE

Example: AirTraffic

/ Template / plugins / airTraffic

How to put several by tab ??

Thank you for your information

cordially

Michel

http://lecourtilauxepines.shost.ca/temp ... esktop.php
OS : Windows 10
Station Météo : WH 1080 Photovoltaïque
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3043
Graphweather version 3.0.27
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php
http://lecourtilauxepines.pagesperso-orange.fr

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby PaulMy » Tue May 16, 2017 10:58 pm

Hi Michel,
I hope I have understood your question correctly...
In Settings select Menu| Update Menu so that you will download the latest menu items from Meteotemplate.com
Then in Settings select Menu| Menu Setup and select the tab where you want to add a new item; click on the Edit cog wheel;
use >>> to start a new column
use >> to begin a column
use #plugin(and place your new plugin name here)
use #plugin(and place another new plugin name here)
use #plugin(and place another new plugin name here)

Here is one of my examples:
>>>
>>
#plugin(units)
#plugin(apparentTemp)
#plugin(dewpoint)
#plugin(pressureConversion)
#plugin(cloudCalculations)
#plugin(windPower)
>>>
>>
#plugin(geography)
#plugin(worldTime)
>>>
>>
#plugin(airTraffic)
#plugin(marine)
>>>
>>
#plugin(calendar)


Looks like you had already figured out how to add new tabs.

Enjoy,
Paul

courtil
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows Seven
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby courtil » Sun May 21, 2017 6:43 am

Hello Paul,

Currently the site under METEOTEMPLATE works on:

http://lecourtilauxepines.shost.ca/indexDesktop.php


Currently the site under METEOTEMPLATE in parametrage on:

http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php

cordially

Michel
OS : Windows 10
Station Météo : WH 1080 Photovoltaïque
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3043
Graphweather version 3.0.27
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php
http://lecourtilauxepines.pagesperso-orange.fr

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby PaulMy » Sun May 21, 2017 2:01 pm

Hi Michel,
A little bit of fun playing with the various blocks and plugins isn't it! Looking good...

Are you still using the WU as source or directly from Cumulus realtime.txt updates?

I notice you have the various plugins added in the /pages folder and then a redirect. Is there a reason for that rather than use /plugin as the folder. I presume that complicates adding new items to the Menu tabs as the usual format is #plugin(plugin name) and the /plugin folder is where it would expect the matching plugin to be located
Also see that some of your Menu tabs go to a new page and presumably there is only one plugin link in those tabs.

Enjoy,
Paul

courtil
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows Seven
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby courtil » Tue May 23, 2017 9:33 am

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your message.

Currently two personal websites in function with METEOTEMPLATE:


http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php

http://lecourtilauxepines.shost.ca/indexDesktop.php

On the site :

http://lecourtilauxepines.shost.ca/indexDesktop.php

I use the data from WU

On the site :

http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php

I use Realtime.txt from CumulusMX


How I proceed:

CumulusMX sends realtime.txt to the local directory METEOTEMPLATE

SYNCBACKFREE sends the realtime.txt file to the root of the remote site

The update to the database is done with Cron-job.org as recommended

It is necessary to parameterize the remote site (SSL, blocked sites ...) to obtain the correct data.

To simplify the task, I used the archives of WU, they were older than CumulusMX

The settings of the tabs is still in progress, I modify plugins to integrate personal data ...

cordially

Michel
Last edited by courtil on Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
OS : Windows 10
Station Météo : WH 1080 Photovoltaïque
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3043
Graphweather version 3.0.27
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php
http://lecourtilauxepines.pagesperso-orange.fr

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby PaulMy » Tue May 23, 2017 1:23 pm

Very well done, and like your customizing.

Enjoy,
Paul

courtil
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows Seven
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby courtil » Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:21 am

Hello everyone,

Forum for METEOTEMPLATE

http://www.meteotemplate.com/forum/index.php

cordially

Michel says Courtil
OS : Windows 10
Station Météo : WH 1080 Photovoltaïque
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3043
Graphweather version 3.0.27
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu/indexDesktop.php
http://lecourtilauxepines.pagesperso-orange.fr

User avatar
HRVistaWeather
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 (64bit)
Location: Franklin, Huon Valley, Tasmania

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby HRVistaWeather » Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:01 am

Hi Jachym,

While still in recovery mode I had some time to rebuild a laptop and local website today and rather than go through the lengthy process of re importing all my data into the meteotemplate alldata and indoor tables (as I had deleted them a while back), so I decided to setup mysql query/views from my core cumulusmx tables. This meant absolutely no mods to your script what so ever and requires no update scripts by meteotemplate as cumulusmx does all that. When the views are queried the data is already there.

Works perfect and quick, initial testing shows correct returns and data validation as say for the Temp I just triplicated it and your scripts do the Avg/Max/Min correctly. Brilliant :clap:

alldata view from (cumulusmx - monthly tables which are in 1 min intervals);

Code: Select all

CREATE   VIEW alldata (DateTime, T, Tmax, Tmin, H, P, W, G, R, RR, D, A, B, S) AS
    SELECT   LogDateTime, Temp, Temp, Temp, Humidity, Pressure, WindSpeed, Windgust, TodayRainSoFar, RainRate, DewPoint, ApparentTemp, Windbearing, SolarRad
    FROM     `monthly`


indoor view from (cumulusmx - monthly tables which are in 1 min intervals);

Code: Select all

CREATE   VIEW indoor (DateTime, Tin, Hin) AS
    SELECT   LogDateTime, InsideTemp, InsideHumidity
    FROM     `monthly`


I will do the same for my Soil (Temp/Moist) in due course.

Kind regards,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tony

Huon River Vista Weather - South Franklin - Tasmania
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus - FARS, Cumulus MX, 2 Soil Temp/Moist Solar/Rad.
Weather PC Died 2016/11/21 15:25 Cannot justify replacement (Website dead)

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby PaulMy » Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:55 pm

Hi Tony,
Yet another idea and an issue overcome by you :clap:

I don't yet use MX regularly so have not set up a MySQL database through that but do have my dayfile.txt and realtime.txt being updated by the Cumulus import script and cron job. Also have been importing the monthly logs after the end of the month. Would this data work with your method? My meteotemplate is currently using the normal update cron job for updating.

Regards,
Paul
www.komokaweather.com/j-template

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 522
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby laulau » Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:16 pm

Hi Tony,

Once the 'view' is created is it possible to modify the sql code ?
for example to add a 'ORDER BY' or a 'WHERE' option
Laurent

Image

User avatar
HRVistaWeather
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 (64bit)
Location: Franklin, Huon Valley, Tasmania

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby HRVistaWeather » Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:36 am

Hi Paul and laulau,

I will start by stating the the primary reason for my earlier post was purely meant as a (fyi) for Jachym as to what I had done to meet my requirements, being a quick way to reference the mysql data I already had and to eliminate the need for duplication of data in tables and having to upload historic data.

I did not foresee anyone wanting to use it and do not want to go down the road of modifying jachym's script nor be involved in helping do so for others.

Having said that I am more than happy with my outcome and time saving as well.

However regardless, in order to answer your question Paul :
No it will not work correctly with your setup (as mentioned in my post it was for CumulusMX setup, or rather a cumulus user who updates the monthlogs as I do in realtime (not something most would do), but as you know I am local only and I have no issues with that.

laulau as above (but yes can you do what you like with the initial script no need to change it afterwards. Add OrderBy or whatever from the start), though no need to and can't think why one would need to add a where clause.

I setup my alldataExtra view as well, now just need to work out how to utilize it. (my soil data table is not standard).

Code: Select all

CREATE VIEW alldataExtra (DateTime, UV, SS, SM1, SM2, ST1, ST2) AS
SELECT monthly.LogDateTime, monthly.UVindex, monthly.HrsSunShine, vpsoildatasql.SoilMoisture1, vpsoildatasql.SoilMoisture2, vpsoildatasql.SoilTemp1, vpsoildatasql.SoilTemp2
FROM monthly, vpsoildatasql
WHERE monthly.LogDateTime = vpsoildatasql.LogDateTime


uvsssoilview.png


And example of my outputs from the mysql views (note: I have no tables called alldata etc

Precipitation.png


Kind regards,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tony

Huon River Vista Weather - South Franklin - Tasmania
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus - FARS, Cumulus MX, 2 Soil Temp/Moist Solar/Rad.
Weather PC Died 2016/11/21 15:25 Cannot justify replacement (Website dead)

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Meteotemplate

Postby PaulMy » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:26 pm

Hi Tony, and understand.
My setup is working excellent, but always interested in what is available.

Regards, and keep well.
Paul


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests