Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2456
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby beteljuice » Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:51 am

What's happened to your realtime.txt ?

This is where banner.php is looking, but it's empty :shock: http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime.txt
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

josecmorales
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:13 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby josecmorales » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:06 am

beteljuice wrote:What's happened to your realtime.txt ?

This is where banner.php is looking, but it's empty :shock: http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime.txt


Really dont know what happen with this file, because, i can see realtime.txt is updating

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2456
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby beteljuice » Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:44 am

No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

josecmorales
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:13 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby josecmorales » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:28 pm

beteljuice wrote:No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.

How do you see that?

BigOkie
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 1:06 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspian Jessie
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby BigOkie » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:36 pm

josecmorales wrote:
beteljuice wrote:No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.

How do you see that?


the ajaxCUwx.js file is readable.

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2456
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby beteljuice » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:59 pm

I have the FireBug plug-in for FireFox.

You can see all 'calls' / responses / headers / and their load times, together with all the javascript calls / variables / browser window variables / css stlye sheets, etc. etc.

Invaluable when you get serious about (debugging) coding :clap:

'Console' view is a good start ...
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1300
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby nitrx » Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:32 pm

Also in chrome

Failed to load resource http://je.revolvermaps.com/2/1.js?i=4rs ... e&c=ff0000
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048630859
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048635863
GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048640864 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946
GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048645866 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946
GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048650866 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946

so the site isn't updated in realtime

josecmorales
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:13 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby josecmorales » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:09 pm

I dont understand, because the status says this

Image

fisherman3408
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:53 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
Location: Porlock, Somerset
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby fisherman3408 » Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:03 am

Hello,

Thank you for your efforts with this banner / avatar maker.

I have managed to modify the basic bits to output personalised data from my weather station. As a newbie to web coding / php etc, I'm rather pleased with myself :D

I would like to make the avatar to be clickable, linking to my weather site. How can I modify the script so that the output image is a clickable one?

If that is not possible, how can I make my site address a hyperlink in the script?

Sorry if this is a dull question..... I am learning, albeit slowly!!

Thanks for any advice you may have.

Image
After all is said and done... a lot more will be said, than done...
(Grant A.C. Dennis)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26300
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in Spain
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:48 pm

fisherman3408 wrote:I would like to make the avatar to be clickable, linking to my weather site. How can I modify the script so that the output image is a clickable one?


You don't change the script, you change the code where you use it. So, on the forum, where you currently have

Code: Select all

[img]http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php[/img]


you could use

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/][img]http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php[/img][/url]


To use it on a web page, you could use

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/"><img src="http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php"></a>
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

fisherman3408
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:53 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
Location: Porlock, Somerset
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby fisherman3408 » Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:18 pm

Many thanks Steve, I have learnt a bit more. Every day is a school day!

Kind regards.

Image

That's better!! :D :clap: :clap: :clap: :mrgreen:
After all is said and done... a lot more will be said, than done...
(Grant A.C. Dennis)

thomas74
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 2:33 pm
Weather Station: fine offset 3080
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Greece , Athens
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby thomas74 » Sun Dec 29, 2013 2:22 am

Hello ,
everything fine http://anoliosia.meteoclub.gr/banner.php but when i'm writing the site name
($SITE['sitename'] = "Ano Liosia ,GR ";) i'm loosing the banner.
I have the same http://mesochoria.meteoclub.gr/banner.php and its ok ..
What i do wrong ?
thanks
Thomas
Thomas

http://anoliosia.meteoclub.gr/
http://mesochoria.meteoclub.gr/

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:35 pm

I really don't understand this.....I did everything I need to. Made a folder named "test page" with file in it (banner.php) and when I open that page I only have a picture with some text on it without any data. I made a path to realtime.text which is placed in "weather" folder (/public_html/weather).
In error log stands next:

[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Warning: fopen(./realtime.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 336
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 98 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 178
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 184
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 38 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 39 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 5 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 6 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 16 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531


So, It seems that a php search a realtime.txt in "test2/banner page?
Why is that and what I have done wrong?

I have Cumulus web page and gauges ss and everything works nice....

Thanks
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26300
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in Spain
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:43 pm

mm23 wrote:So, It seems that a php search a realtime.txt in "test2/banner page?
Why is that and what I have done wrong?
It's looking there for it because that's where you have told it to find it.

$SITE['hloc'] = "./";

You need to change that path so it points to the correct directory.

You probably need:

$SITE['hloc'] = "../weather";
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:21 pm

..........Yes I did it, but does not help. I spent hours on this issue........I am desparate :cry:
Image


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests