IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

I strongly advise all users using my server for their web site to make alternative arrangements.

Outgoing mail is disabled because of the malware on the server. No new forum registrations are currently possible, and mail to the forum administrator will not work.

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby Mapantz » Thu Aug 04, 2016 12:45 pm

I forgot that I was still using it on the iCumulus template.. :lol:

Thanks for the fix BT!
Image
Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby pernaczy » Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:10 pm

Werk_AG wrote:
pernaczy wrote:I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.


Update to latest get-metar-conditions-inc.php
Check this thread: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=15488


Thank you. I have managed to update mine "get-metar-conditions-inc.php" file with the current URL of NOAA .TXT METAR reports and now it is working again.
http://www.pogoda-niesiolowice.kaszuby.pl/lotniska.php

Piotr
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

M1DUL
Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:56 pm
Weather Station: W-8681 Solar Weather Station
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
Location: Poole, Dorset UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby M1DUL » Thu Aug 04, 2016 6:41 pm

Buford T. Justice wrote:NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.


Thank you. It's working again. ;)
Mike

CWOP: DW2423
My Weather website http://branksomeweather.co.uk

Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1682
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby PaulMy » Thu Aug 04, 2016 11:49 pm

Thanks BT, also got it working again.

Paul

uncle_bob
Posts: 473
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:58 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: 2008
Location: Canberra

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby uncle_bob » Sat Aug 06, 2016 1:16 am

Thanks for the quick fix BT!
Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
Conder, Canberra Weather
Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby pernaczy » Tue Oct 25, 2016 6:55 am

Hi,
I'm looking for someone using this script translated into French.
Piotr
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby Buford T. Justice » Sat Oct 29, 2016 6:56 am

Read the very first post on how to do this. It's very easy :)

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby pernaczy » Sat Oct 29, 2016 7:30 am

Of course, it's very easy.
I have translated it into Polish. The problem is that I do not speak French (I can only listen to French without understanding :) ).
I would like to use French "version" in Current Conditions Audio script viewtopic.php?f=14&t=15654 as I'm using Polish and English "versions".
Piotr
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

User avatar
odintheterrible
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:18 am
Weather Station: Aercus WS3083 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Torre-Pacheco, Murcia, Spain

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby odintheterrible » Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:09 pm

Greetings,
Does this 'mod' to the forecast work in the new CumulusMX ???
Thanks
"Qui Custodit Ipsos Custodes ? ..."

Duct Tape is like 'The Force' ... it has a 'Light Side' AND a 'Dark Side' and it binds the Universe together !

water01
Posts: 1465
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby water01 » Tue Jan 02, 2018 10:22 am

No reason why not as it is mod to the web pages not the Cumulus interface. Since the Cumulus MX interface is also web based I do not see why it could't be applied there also, but you would have to experiment with it.
I certainly had the code running on my website when I was Cumuls MX, but I did not apply it to he MX interface.

weatherist34
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby weatherist34 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:27 am

Hello and to the author of this script I have to pay you full compliments I have used and adapted it to the template I develop and design for the last 10 months , I’ve made minor changes only in respect of text outputs and inclusion using the dewpoint as an indicator feels .

So I really want to say thank you so much it may a few years old but I’m so impressed with it’s relative accuracy I really am very rarely is it wrong and that’s based on the last ten months and looking for discrepancies in the seasonal changes and I can’t find anything it just is perfect.

If you have no objection I would to like and love to use and offer it in the template download with full creditation and acknowledgement of its originality and author.only changes I have made is adapting the visual output and can be seen at https://weather34.com all original code is fully intact.

Brian

uncle_bob
Posts: 473
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:58 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: 2008
Location: Canberra

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby uncle_bob » Sun Jan 21, 2018 10:34 am

That's a very nice template! Nice job!
Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
Conder, Canberra Weather
Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby Buford T. Justice » Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:01 pm

Yeah that is fine. Nice template BTW.

User avatar
odintheterrible
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:18 am
Weather Station: Aercus WS3083 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Torre-Pacheco, Murcia, Spain

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Postby odintheterrible » Sat Oct 06, 2018 7:18 am

Greetings to one and all,

Has anyone running CumulusMX been able to get this mod to run successfully ... if so, I'd love to know how you set it up as for some reason I can't get it to rock 'n' roll ??

Thanks
"Qui Custodit Ipsos Custodes ? ..."

Duct Tape is like 'The Force' ... it has a 'Light Side' AND a 'Dark Side' and it binds the Universe together !


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests