If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

bepcan
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:06 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS2307
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Latitude N 39° 15' 02" Longitude E 09° 10' 18"

LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby bepcan » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:05 pm

Hi everyone, Cumulus 1.9.4 often shows strange values for inside temperature. My station is LaCrosse WS2307. Any idea?
B
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26199
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby steve » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:15 pm

If that's the only item that does that, then I would think it's probably the sensor that's faulty. Are you using a real serial port or a USB adapter?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

bepcan
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:06 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS2307
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Latitude N 39° 15' 02" Longitude E 09° 10' 18"

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby bepcan » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:31 pm

Hi, I am using a USB adapter!

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26199
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby steve » Mon Jun 15, 2015 4:59 pm

USB adapters are known to cause problems with La Crosse stations, which is why I don't offer support for Cumulus when using them. But if it's only the inside temperature that's doing this, it's probably nothing to do with the USB adapter and more likely to be the sensor failing.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

bepcan
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:06 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS2307
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Latitude N 39° 15' 02" Longitude E 09° 10' 18"

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby bepcan » Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:44 pm

I think I could use the software included with the sensors (HeavyWheather, I am not sure) and the console to download data from console to PC, I could verify if inconveniences still remain

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26199
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby steve » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:46 pm

Yes, that's worth trying. But note that you may not see the problem if you're only looking at logger data and not live data (assuming the Cumulus readings are from live data).
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

bepcan
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:06 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS2307
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Latitude N 39° 15' 02" Longitude E 09° 10' 18"

Re: LaCrosse WS2307 - inside temperature bad data

Postby bepcan » Tue Jun 16, 2015 6:15 am

Of course, so I will use an other software with the possibility to display graphs.


Return to “La Crosse”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests