IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

I strongly advise all users using my server for their web site to make alternative arrangements.

Outgoing mail is disabled because of the malware on the server. No new forum registrations are currently possible, and mail to the forum administrator will not work.

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Master120
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:20 am
Weather Station: ws2350
Operating System: XP
Location: Finland

Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Postby Master120 » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:05 am

I have changed computer and installed 1.9.1 - 989.
Installed under C:\cumulus
Copied the data file

But I can not get cumulus to read data.
Not able to view older data whith 'select-A-Graph.
Only new data seems to work

j

Synewave
Posts: 642
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:55 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8681
Operating System: Raspian
Location: Brighton, UK
Contact:

Re: Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Postby Synewave » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:23 am

Do you mean the data folder (there isn't a data file)?
The data folder needs to be a sub-folder of \Cumuus, i.e. \Cumulus\data.

Master120
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:20 am
Weather Station: ws2350
Operating System: XP
Location: Finland

Re: Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Postby Master120 » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:46 am

Sorry, I mean the data folder, containig txt files. Just as you say.
Is there anything else I should do here when moving weatherdata from another computer.
I have never upgraded cumulus before so I do not know if it is me or if it is an issue whith 1.9.1.

j

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Postby steve » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:49 am

The most likely explanation is that your locale settings are different on the new PC. Cumulus relies on Windows to convert values from the data files, and Windows will use the current settings for list separator, decimal separator etc to interpret the data. If these are not the same as the ones used in the file, Windows (and hence Cumulus) will not be able to make sense of the data.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

Master120
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:20 am
Weather Station: ws2350
Operating System: XP
Location: Finland

Re: Can not get 1.9.1 to see data

Postby Master120 » Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:11 am

You where right, it is working. Thanks

j


Return to “La Crosse”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests