Sandaysoft

Support forum for Cumulus weather station software
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:20 am
Please click here before posting. Help me to help you!
Useful Links: Cumulus FAQ • Enhancement requests • Wiki (documentation) • Downloads
Please put your approximate location into your profile • Add your personal web site to the Cumulus user map
Read the Announcements and News section regularly!
Do not allow your PC to go into standby mode while Cumulus is running - read the readme.txt!
If you find Cumulus useful, please consider a donation -

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' error
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 49
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
Hi has any one had this error on there on La Crosse/Cumulus setup? See pic below/attahced

Cheers

James


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
http://www.users.on.net.au/~freespirit/weather - my Cumulus web site
http://www.pbase.com.au/freespirit - my photo's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:13 am
Posts: 375
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2306
Operating System: Windows 7 64 Bit
I have a La Crosse and sometimes get that. When it happens to me it happens when Cumulus is not running and so when the logger download is made a entry is not made because connection to the sensors has been lost. But most of time connection comes back within 10 to 15 minutes at the most. Only once have I have the error you have got while running Cumulus but I would get it more often if I ran Cumulus all the time. La Crosse station can be hard with connection especially if don't use Serial but for me USB works fine and it always recorded in the station. For me it seems that the wireless connection to the base station sometimes is not good.But for most of time it works fine. Hope that helps with what happens with mine.

_________________
Regards, Matt of Brisbane, Australia
Ferny Grove Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 49
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
I have my La-Crosse connected via serial port and this problem has only started occurring recently and Cumulus runs 24/7. This error isn't affecting the operation of Cumulus or my La Corsse station.
Strange how it seems to only occur between 12am-6am.

James

_________________
http://www.users.on.net.au/~freespirit/weather - my Cumulus web site
http://www.pbase.com.au/freespirit - my photo's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:13 am
Posts: 375
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2306
Operating System: Windows 7 64 Bit
Well then I got a different but minor situation. Sounds like a temporary stopping of the transmission once a hour for a six hours each day. Mine but is different is only at random and not too often. I can have a week or two without trouble and then I get a few times in a couple of days. But it doesn't cause much trouble. If it doesn't affect anything there should be nothing to worry about unless it goes on for a while but it depends on why it is happening.Has not happened to me but La Crosse stations can be strange.

_________________
Regards, Matt of Brisbane, Australia
Ferny Grove Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Dorset
Weather Station: La Crosse W2350
Operating System: Windows 7
I've also had this problem that occurred at exactly the same time during the night.( My system La Crosse 2350 USB connection runs 24/7). However I noticed a slight discrepancy in the time on the console compared to the computer clock. Synchronising the two eliminated the proplem compeletely. Whether that this was coincidental or not I don't know but Cumulus has been running trouble and error free now for 4 months.

_________________
www.corfemullenweather.co.uk/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:45 am 
Offline
Cumulus Author
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 20461
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Windows Home Server 2011
See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6705

_________________
Steve
Sanday Weather
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 49
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
Thanks Steve, that fix appears to have worked

_________________
http://www.users.on.net.au/~freespirit/weather - my Cumulus web site
http://www.pbase.com.au/freespirit - my photo's


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group