If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3041 Aug 17 2016

La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' error

jlfutari
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' error

Postby jlfutari » Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:51 am

Hi has any one had this error on there on La Crosse/Cumulus setup? See pic below/attahced

Cheers

James
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Matt.j5b
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:13 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2306
Operating System: Windows 7 64 Bit
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby Matt.j5b » Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:13 am

I have a La Crosse and sometimes get that. When it happens to me it happens when Cumulus is not running and so when the logger download is made a entry is not made because connection to the sensors has been lost. But most of time connection comes back within 10 to 15 minutes at the most. Only once have I have the error you have got while running Cumulus but I would get it more often if I ran Cumulus all the time. La Crosse station can be hard with connection especially if don't use Serial but for me USB works fine and it always recorded in the station. For me it seems that the wireless connection to the base station sometimes is not good.But for most of time it works fine. Hope that helps with what happens with mine.
Regards, Matt of Brisbane, Australia
Ferny Grove Weather
Cumulus MX Beta testing

jlfutari
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby jlfutari » Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:04 am

I have my La-Crosse connected via serial port and this problem has only started occurring recently and Cumulus runs 24/7. This error isn't affecting the operation of Cumulus or my La Corsse station.
Strange how it seems to only occur between 12am-6am.

James

Matt.j5b
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:13 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2306
Operating System: Windows 7 64 Bit
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby Matt.j5b » Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:40 am

Well then I got a different but minor situation. Sounds like a temporary stopping of the transmission once a hour for a six hours each day. Mine but is different is only at random and not too often. I can have a week or two without trouble and then I get a few times in a couple of days. But it doesn't cause much trouble. If it doesn't affect anything there should be nothing to worry about unless it goes on for a while but it depends on why it is happening.Has not happened to me but La Crosse stations can be strange.
Regards, Matt of Brisbane, Australia
Ferny Grove Weather
Cumulus MX Beta testing

sunseeker
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:28 pm
Weather Station: La Crosse W2350
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Dorset
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby sunseeker » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:54 am

I've also had this problem that occurred at exactly the same time during the night.( My system La Crosse 2350 USB connection runs 24/7). However I noticed a slight discrepancy in the time on the console compared to the computer clock. Synchronising the two eliminated the proplem compeletely. Whether that this was coincidental or not I don't know but Cumulus has been running trouble and error free now for 4 months.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25101
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby steve » Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:45 am

Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

jlfutari
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:42 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS 2355
Operating System: Vista Ultimate SP2
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Re: La Crosse 2350 - 'Data input appears to have stopped' er

Postby jlfutari » Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:36 am

Thanks Steve, that fix appears to have worked


Return to “La Crosse”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest