Page 5 of 5

Re: WeatherDuino Pro2 - Build yourself a full Weather Station

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:23 pm
by laulau
Hi,
I've connected WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS to a Raspberry Pi2 with CMX V3 b3043 running .
I noticed i've very often this message in MXdiag file : !!! loop data not received, bytes received = 95
What does it mean ?

Re: WeatherDuino Pro2 - Build yourself a full Weather Station

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:33 pm
by Werk_AG
Hi Laurent,

This means that by sure you have done significant changes on the WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS code, which makes that it is busy doing something else, instead of being ready to answer to loop commands.

A possible cause could be a change in the WU upload routines to try to upload data more frequently than allowed. But there are many other possibilities. Execution time of each routine is critical. If you want to change the code you should be very careful about the execution time of each routine.

By the amount of times you are getting the message "loop data not received" I could bet that the changes are somehow related with the use of the WiFi

Re: WeatherDuino Pro2 - Build yourself a full Weather Station

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:43 pm
by laulau
Werk_AG wrote:Hi Laurent,

This means that by sure you have done significant changes on the WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS code, which makes that it is busy doing something else, instead of being ready to answer to loop commands.

A possible cause could be a change in the WU upload routines to try to upload data more frequently than allowed. But there are many other possibilities. Execution time of each routine is critical. If you want to change the code you should be very careful about the execution time of each routine.

By the amount of times you are getting the message "loop data not received" I could bet that the changes are somehow related with the use of the WiFi

You're right, i'm using WIFI to get data (domotique) from my server to display them in a specific screen. :oops:
I'll have a go with this 'domodata' disabled to see what happens .
Thanks

Re: WeatherDuino Pro2 - Build yourself a full Weather Station

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:04 pm
by laulau
It' working fine with my code modifications disabled. I was doing a request (through WIFI) every minute ! :bash: :bash:
Will do that every 10 minutes and see how it works.
Thanks again Werk_AG

Re: WeatherDuino Pro2 - Build yourself a full Weather Station

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:32 pm
by Werk_AG
Image

All users of the WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS can now add Air Quality data to their Weather Station.

Image

The WeatherDuino Air Quality Monitor, is a device which can be used as stand alone unit, but also have the capability to send data to a WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS receiver, which by turn can send this data to a ThingSpeak channel, or directly to your Wunderground webpage, using the WiFi capabilities of the WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS receiver.

Here is a link to my ThingSpeek public channel, where you can see live data from Meteocercal Weather Station: https://thingspeak.com/channels/317451
Here is Air Quality live data directly on MeteoCercal website: http://www.meteocercal.info/wx_AirQualityIndex.php

Image


Example of PM2.5 and PM10 graph at Wunderground:

Image

The sensor used to measure PM2.5 and PM10 particles is the PMS7003.

Image

For more info about the WeatherDuino Air Quality Monitor, please visit the WeatherDuino support forum