Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

New Cumulus realtime console

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby ironeagleuk » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:20 pm

if I take off the leading slah, it says it can't find the file/folder

Have attached the ftpls.txt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26246
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby steve » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:24 pm

At the point where you log in, you have a folder called "cumulus". So, just putting "cumulus" (without the quotes) for the ftp directory should work. If it doesn't, I'd like to see the ftp log.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby ironeagleuk » Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:53 am

steve wrote:At the point where you log in, you have a folder called "cumulus". So, just putting "cumulus" (without the quotes) for the ftp directory should work. If it doesn't, I'd like to see the ftp log.

After alot of playing around, that does seem to work :? For the last 2 years I have had it as \htdocs\cumulus which seemed to work too.

But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26246
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby steve » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:34 am

ironeagleuk wrote:But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file

Do you mean realtime.txt? If you turn on ftp logging, the realtimeftplog.txt should show what's happening.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby ironeagleuk » Sat Dec 17, 2011 1:20 pm

steve wrote:
ironeagleuk wrote:But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file

Do you mean realtime.txt? If you turn on ftp logging, the realtimeftplog.txt should show what's happening.

sorry, yes I did mean realtime.txt

Attached is the log....it's still having trouble renaming etc
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26246
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby steve » Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:09 pm

I'm afraid I don't know why it doesn't work, the ftp server is behaving very oddly:

13:19:27:981 >|450-Error during write to file: No such file or directory|

13:19:27:981 >|450 cumulus/realtime.txttmp partially uploaded|

13:19:28:307 ! HighLevelAsync 0
13:19:28:307 04B036B0 TriggerDataSent 660
13:19:28:376 >|350 RNFR accepted - file exists, ready for destination|

13:19:28:376 ! HighLevelAsync 0
13:19:28:376 04B036B0 TriggerDataSent 660
13:19:28:446 >|250 File successfully renamed or moved|

It says it can't write the file because the file or directory doesn't exist (on the server), and then it successfully renames it!
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby ironeagleuk » Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:18 pm

It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.

Have turned it off now...perhaps I should send that file to FastHosts and see what they say
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26246
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby steve » Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:07 pm

ironeagleuk wrote:It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.
It's very odd, because the server clearly does support 'rename'. It's the actual upload that it seems to object to. The only difference is that with 'rename' on, the file is uploaded as cumulus/realtime.txttmp, and with it off as cumulus/realtime.txt.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby ironeagleuk » Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:44 pm

steve wrote:
ironeagleuk wrote:It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.
It's very odd, because the server clearly does support 'rename'. It's the actual upload that it seems to object to. The only difference is that with 'rename' on, the file is uploaded as cumulus/realtime.txttmp, and with it off as cumulus/realtime.txt.

Thanks for looking at it Steve.....much appreciate the time you put in.

Have contacted FastHosts explaing, quoting what you put above and attached the log file that's on the previous page , and will see if they come back with anything
Richard

Image

dazza1223
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: davis vantage vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby dazza1223 » Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:57 pm

hi ive just set this all up but when i go to http://www.davisworthing.co.uk/weatherconsole.php it just load the srip file

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4979
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby mcrossley » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:13 am

I guess you fixed it as it works for me.

dazza1223
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: davis vantage vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby dazza1223 » Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:34 pm

hi im tring to download load the icon but the linn is not working http://www.meteoduquebec.com/forum/view ... p?f=4&t=10

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1547
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby PaulMy » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:16 pm

You may need to contact Jacques at http://meteoduquebec.com/ or PM him memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=3512

Paul

dazza1223
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: davis vantage vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Postby dazza1223 » Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:03 am

hi has any one got the JavaScript to update the data on the page ... rather than refreshing the whole page.??


Return to “3rd Party Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest