Page 1 of 1

Banner.php

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:28 am
by LeShark1205
Hello, municipality, I has a problem with the file "Banner.php" namely no values are indicated, it hopes somebody can help me....

banner.php:

# CONFIGURATION INFORMATION
############################################################################
$SITE['version'] = "3.0";
$SITE['hloc'] = "./";
$SITE['wdclient'] = 'realtime.txt';
$SITE['image_width'] = 610;
$SITE['image_height'] = 75;


http://wetter.2-way.de/banner.php

Re: Banner.php

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:40 am
by steve
LeShark1205 wrote:$SITE['wdclient'] = 'realtime.txt';

The banner code normally has this:

$SITE['datafile'] = "realtime.txt";

Perhaps you are trying to use a banner intended for some other software? ;)

Re: Banner.php

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 11:19 am
by TNETWeather

Code: Select all

$SITE['wdclient']

is from the WD Version of the script.

Example:

Code: Select all

############################################################################
# Sample code from TNETWeather - http://www.tnetweather.com
############################################################################
// Obtain the Clientraw info from the server
$SITE = array();
$SITE['hloc'] = "./";
$SITE['wdclient'] = get_raw($SITE['hloc'] . 'clientraw.txt',' ');
$tb = chr(9);  // tab character


Project page for the Cumulus version of the banner:
http://cumulus.tnetweather.com/projects/phpggbanner
PDF instructions: http://tnetweather.com/.click/click.php?id=18