Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

I can get Steel Gauges to appear just not work

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

JacquesSteventon
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:29 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 R2
Location: United Kingdom, Dorset
Contact:

I can get Steel Gauges to appear just not work

Postby JacquesSteventon » Sat Oct 10, 2015 8:12 pm

Hi all, as said by the title. I can get the gauges to appear on the page but just not work. Can you see what I am doing wrong?http://dorsetliveweather.co.uk/Cumulus/web/gauges-ss.htm

water01
Posts: 1444
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: I can get Steel Gauges to appear just not work

Postby water01 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:23 pm

That link gives a 404 directory not found.

I tried just Cumulus and that sort of works but you have no weatherstyle.css uploaded.

JacquesSteventon
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:29 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 R2
Location: United Kingdom, Dorset
Contact:

Re: I can get Steel Gauges to appear just not work

Postby JacquesSteventon » Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:40 pm

All working now. I changed a few things and got it to work :D Also thank you for pointing that out. Not sure where that went but I have now put a change to that :)

water01
Posts: 1444
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: I can get Steel Gauges to appear just not work

Postby water01 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:13 pm

You have

Code: Select all

http://dorsetliveweather.com/cumulus/web/realtimegauges.txt


For the definition of where gauges.js should find your realtimegauges.txt file.

This is incorrect it should be a relative position related to where the code is placed on your server, so in your case it should be

Code: Select all

./realtimegauges,txt


I think you are also making the same mistake in your Remote Filenames with the Cumulus Files. You should not have http://dorsetliveweather.com/cumulus/web/ on the front of the definition just directory structure relative to where you FTP client logs in.

If you are using Filezilla you can discover that by using the path displayed in the right top pane where it says Remote site:.


Return to “SteelSeries Gauges”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests