Page 2 of 2

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:07 am
by Mincek
Yes I Know that, but on the page, half of the pressure indicator is red.
look at http://www.wiatrkadyny.pl/new

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:23 am
by Mincek
I just deleted sections, and areas in baro indicator, but can You tell me how to set sections in wind indicator ??

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:57 am
by mcrossley
Mincek wrote:Yes I Know that, but on the page, half of the pressure indicator is red.
look at http://www.wiatrkadyny.pl/new

I'm not sure why your insisting on making the min value 960? Your data doesn't need that range. You have large red sectors because the you don't have much historic data, and you have never seen any really low pressure values yet. Once you have a decent low pass through, the sectors will shrink.

Meantime the fix is to go back to the default min pressure of 990 - that is why it is so high, to make to display look good for stations without much data, or regions that do not get much pressure variation. As you exceed the default min/max the gauge will auto-scale to accommodate the new range.

Mincek wrote:but can You tell me how to set sections in wind indicator ??

The gauge already has areas for average/max gust. Do you want sections on the scale area as well? Many of the other gauges have them...
Dynamic: ssGauge.setSection(<array of sections to display>)
Static: params.section = [<array of sections to display>]

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:34 pm
by Mincek
"Ok i will manage with pressure indicator. Definitely you helped me with info thet there is still to little data. I do not understand though sections in wind indticator. Could you paste me sample code with exact colour for knots value? When there is no sections for wind indicator I do not know where to look for it and cannot try to change it. I would be very thankful for such sample.

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:37 am
by Mincek
OK I have another problem.
Why in the indicator of wind direction sometimes is "area" like this:
Image

and sometimes is "sector", like this ??
Image

In this indicator i wanna only "area"

Re: New Steelseries Gauges and Cumulus 1

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:03 pm
by mcrossley
The area shows the wind-rose data, the sector the direction variation over the last 10 minutes.
The settings - documented with comments - are respectively...
showWindVariation
showRoseOnDirGauge