Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

User avatar
K8POS
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:17 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Contact:

SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Postby K8POS » Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:04 pm

Mark,
I hope you can shed some light here.
I am using Cumulus, with Meteotemplate.
I have the SSGauges block installed and running. How ever the displayed WIND Speed shown by the pointer, appears to be showing AVERAGE wind speed and not the Current wind speed.
I know your code has really been rewritten to run in Meteotemplate. I am just trying to find the file to edit (or at least look at) that passes the data to the gauge pointer.
My fear is that he is using an API call to get the info, and all that is available is the average.
If I can not figure this out, I may just delete the block, reinstall SSgauges to run the way you had originally intended. I can then run it within Meteotemplate in a Iframe or something.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5016
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Postby mcrossley » Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:36 pm

I can't see where the values are coming from, but it looks like it is using the "average today" for the average value, and the current 10 minute average for the "latest". The gauges are displaying the same fields from the JSON as the standard gauge, but what I cannot see is what data is being put into those fields.

I don't see why the "integrated" version couldn't be adapted to still use the "old" realtimegauges.txt file though.

User avatar
K8POS
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:17 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Contact:

Re: SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Postby K8POS » Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:33 pm

Mark,
Thank you.
I'll keep plucking at it, if I cant figure it out will just install the original gauges like I use to have and figure a way to integrate them into Meteotemplate.

Bob


Return to “SteelSeries Gauges”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests