Sandaysoft

Support forum for Cumulus weather station software
It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:01 pm
Please click here before posting. Help me to help you!
Useful Links: Cumulus FAQ • Enhancement requests • Wiki (documentation) • Downloads
Please put your approximate location into your profile • Add your personal web site to the Cumulus user map
Read the Announcements and News section regularly!
If you find Cumulus useful, please consider a donation -

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to Change Gauge Type
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 172
Location: Lake Zurich, IL; USA
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Apologies if this is a dumb question, but is there a relatively easy way for me to change my rainfall gauge from what I've got:

Attachment:
Snapz Pro XScreenSnapz001.jpg


To this type:

Attachment:
Snapz Pro XScreenSnapz002.jpg


I don't like the black LED's over the dark gray background.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

-Tom


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Tom Keramidas, Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to Change Gauge Type
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 19749
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Windows Home Server 2011
I think you probably want to change

Code:
var g_rainUseSectionColours = false;    // Only one of these colour options should be true
var g_rainUseGradientColours = false;   // Set both to false to use the pointer colour


to

Code:
var g_rainUseSectionColours = false;    // Only one of these colour options should be true
var g_rainUseGradientColours = true;   // Set both to false to use the pointer colour


in gauges.js

_________________
Steve
Sanday Weather
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to Change Gauge Type
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3140
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
Yes, with setting both those values to false, the gauge is using the pointer colour (as it says in the comments) - which you have set to Black. The default is SectionColours = true, but if you want the effect in your image, Steve suggestion is correct.

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to Change Gauge Type
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:03 pm
Posts: 172
Location: Lake Zurich, IL; USA
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Easy enough! Thanks much, guys.

_________________
Tom Keramidas, Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group