If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3041 Aug 17 2016

How to Change Gauge Type

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

User avatar
krmidas
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:03 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Lake Zurich, IL; USA
Contact:

How to Change Gauge Type

Postby krmidas » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:57 pm

Apologies if this is a dumb question, but is there a relatively easy way for me to change my rainfall gauge from what I've got:

Snapz Pro XScreenSnapz001.jpg


To this type:

Snapz Pro XScreenSnapz002.jpg


I don't like the black LED's over the dark gray background.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

-Tom
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tom Keramidas, Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25235
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: How to Change Gauge Type

Postby steve » Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:20 pm

I think you probably want to change

Code: Select all

var g_rainUseSectionColours = false;    // Only one of these colour options should be true
var g_rainUseGradientColours = false;   // Set both to false to use the pointer colour


to

Code: Select all

var g_rainUseSectionColours = false;    // Only one of these colour options should be true
var g_rainUseGradientColours = true;   // Set both to false to use the pointer colour


in gauges.js
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: How to Change Gauge Type

Postby mcrossley » Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:35 pm

Yes, with setting both those values to false, the gauge is using the pointer colour (as it says in the comments) - which you have set to Black. The default is SectionColours = true, but if you want the effect in your image, Steve suggestion is correct.

User avatar
krmidas
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:03 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Lake Zurich, IL; USA
Contact:

Re: How to Change Gauge Type

Postby krmidas » Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:40 pm

Easy enough! Thanks much, guys.
Tom Keramidas, Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Image


Return to “SteelSeries Gauges”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest