Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

WXindex.php errors

Discussion of Ken True's web site templates

Moderator: saratogaWX

sparkynerd
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows, Linux (various)

WXindex.php errors

Post by sparkynerd »

I am running Cumulus with the default website templates and am trying to setup the Saratoga templates. I am a noob with custom templates and I am getting errors on loading the wxindex.php page. Here are the errors:

Notice: Undefined index: REMOTE_HOST in F:\xampp\htdocs\weather\Settings.php on line 35
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '%', expecting ']' in F:\xampp\htdocs\weather\testtags.php on line 533

What am I missing?
saratogaWX
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows 10 Professional

Re: WXindex.php errors

Post by saratogaWX »

You appear to be running a Settings.php from the V2 template set (Weather-display specific) that has at line 35

Code: Select all

$SITE['REMOTE_HOST']	= $_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST'];
I'd urge you to update your template to Version 3 (including changing out the Settings.php to the new one).

If that's not feasible, then change the Line 35 to

Code: Select all

if(isset($_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST']))   {$SITE['REMOTE_HOST']	= $_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST'];}
(as it is in the V3 template) and that will eliminate the Notice: error. This error is likely caused by running the template on your own system under XAMPP and that doesn't set a value for REMOTE_HOST (since it's not 'remote').

Best regards,
Ken
sparkynerd

Post by sparkynerd »

Ken-