IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

kmh not mph wind rose.

Discussion of Ken True's web site templates

Moderator: saratogaWX

Sadgit
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

kmh not mph wind rose.

Postby Sadgit » Thu Oct 11, 2018 7:28 am

Hello

For a few weeks now I have had the wind rose displaying kmh not mph. I have set this up and it was all fine.. It might have been when I updated a template, but I am not sure. Where can I set it back please? in the settings I have it set to mph
windrose.PNG

Cheers
Mark
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 895
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: kmh not mph wind rose.

Postby saratogaWX » Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:07 pm

In ajaxCUwx.js script, change

Code: Select all

var useMPH   = false;       // set to true to force MPH for both English and Metric units
to

Code: Select all

var useMPH   = true;       // set to true to force MPH for both English and Metric units
to force using MPH for windspeeds and keep the rest of the updates in Metric units.

Sadgit
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: kmh not mph wind rose.

Postby Sadgit » Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:21 am

perfect thank you !


Return to “Saratoga Templates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests