Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Discussion of Ken True's web site templates

Moderator: saratogaWX

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby saratogaWX » Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:39 am

Mark14 wrote:DO you mean CHMOD values? I've set to 777 and nothing changed. In the CACHE folder I have index.html, USNO-moondata.txt, WU-forecast-0-en.txt, WU-forecast-0-pl.txt and uv-forecast.txt.

The problem appears to be systemic and based at your webhoster -- they are preventing outbound HTTP (port 80) connections
via fconnect().

Running check-fetch-times.php test utility on your site returns
check-fetch-times.php Version 1.13 - 09-Mar-2013

This script will check the load times and the ability to save cache files for the included support scripts with your template package.

Included Settings.php time=0.006 secs.

Using lang=pl as default for testing

--checking UV Forecast from temis.nl --
Using $SITE['UVscript'] entry for test.
URL: http://www.temis.nl/uvradiation/nrt/uvi ... 2222222222
Cache: ./cache/uv-forecast.txt
GET /uvradiation/nrt/uvindex.php?lon=18.3097222222222&lat=52.3572222222222 HTTP/1.1
Host: http://www.temis.nl Port: 80 IP=145.23.254.72
Network error: Connection refused (111)
HTTP stats: dns=0.000 conn=0.998 put=n/a get( blocks)=n/a close=n/a total=0.998 secs
fetch function elapsed= 1 secs.
RC=, bytes=0
------------
Headers returned:


------------

Skipped cache write test to ./cache/uv-forecast.txt file.
--end UV Forecast from temis.nl check --

--checking WU Forecast URL --
Using first entry in $SITE['WUforecasts'] for test.
URL: http://www.wunderground.com/global/stations/12330.html
Cache: ./cache/WU-forecast-0-pl.txt
GET /global/stations/12330.html HTTP/1.1
Host: http://www.wunderground.com Port: 80 IP=38.102.136.104
Network error: Connection refused (111)
HTTP stats: dns=0.000 conn=1.000 put=n/a get( blocks)=n/a close=n/a total=1.001 secs
fetch function elapsed= 1 secs.
RC=, bytes=0
------------
Headers returned:


------------

Skipped cache write test to ./cache/WU-forecast-0-pl.txt file.
--end WU Forecast URL check --

--checking METEOalarm warning URL --
Using $SITE['EUwarningURL'] entry for test.
URL: http://www.meteoalarm.eu/po_PL/0/0/PL01 ... lskie.html
Cache: ./cache/meteoalarm-pl.txt
GET /po_PL/0/0/PL012-Wielkopolskie.html HTTP/1.1
Host: http://www.meteoalarm.eu Port: 80 IP=81.31.132.75
Network error: Connection refused (111)
HTTP stats: dns=0.043 conn=1.000 put=n/a get( blocks)=n/a close=n/a total=1.043 secs
fetch function elapsed= 1 secs.
RC=, bytes=0
------------
Headers returned:


------------

Skipped cache write test to ./cache/meteoalarm-pl.txt file.
--end METEOalarm warning URL check --


Since three different sites are all having the same issue, it is your website hoster that needs fixing -- contact your technical support for the web hoster and inquire about their allowing of outbound fconnect() to port 80 for external websites -- most paid hosters allow this, but few free hosters do.

Best regards,
Ken

Mark14
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:53 pm
Weather Station: WH 2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Konin, Poland

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby Mark14 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:23 pm

Thanks a lot. You saved my time, because I thought it is my fault. I hope my webhoster will let me to outbound fconnect().

Mark14
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:53 pm
Weather Station: WH 2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Konin, Poland

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby Mark14 » Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:41 pm

Ok. Now I have a new webhoster and I have no problem with weather forecast.
Unfortunately I have still issue with a time and cumulus data. I tried to fix that but still there is a date 1/01/1970.
Cumulus weather data NOT Current 379069:39:30 1970-01-01 01:00


Can you advice me what could be wrong in here?
My website http://pogodaslesin.hol.es/wxstatus.php

Here is my settings:
//$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Warsaw'; //NOTE: this *MUST* be set correctly to
// translate UTC times to your LOCAL time for the displays.
// http://us.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php has the list of timezone names
// pick the one that is closest to your location and put in $SITE['tz'] like:
// $SITE['tz'] = 'America/Los_Angeles'; // or
$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Warsaw';
// note: date format used for PHP parts only. Weather software dates are not processed
// except on the astronomy page
// $SITE['timeFormat'] = 'D, d-M-Y g:ia T'; // Day, 31-Mar-2006 6:35pm Tz (USA Style)
// $SITE['timeFormat'] = 'm/d/Y g:ia'; // USA format 03/31/2006 14:03
$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'd/m/Y H:i'; // Euro format 31/03/2006 14:03
//$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'Y-m-d H:i'; // ISO format 2006-03-31 14:03

// $SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'g:ia'; // USA format h:mm[am|pm\
$SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'H:i'; // Euro format hh:mm (hh=00..23);
$SITE['dateOnlyFormat'] = 'd/m/Y'; // for 31-Mar-2008 or 'j/n/Y' for Euro format

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1300
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby nitrx » Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:14 pm

Mark14 wrote:Ok. Now I have a new webhoster and I have no problem with weather forecast.
Unfortunately I have still issue with a time and cumulus data. I tried to fix that but still there is a date 1/01/1970.
Cumulus weather data NOT Current 379069:39:30 1970-01-01 01:00


Can you advice me what could be wrong in here?
My website http://pogodaslesin.hol.es/wxstatus.php

Here is my settings:
//$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Warsaw'; //NOTE: this *MUST* be set correctly to
// translate UTC times to your LOCAL time for the displays.
// http://us.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php has the list of timezone names
// pick the one that is closest to your location and put in $SITE['tz'] like:
// $SITE['tz'] = 'America/Los_Angeles'; // or
$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Warsaw';
// note: date format used for PHP parts only. Weather software dates are not processed
// except on the astronomy page
// $SITE['timeFormat'] = 'D, d-M-Y g:ia T'; // Day, 31-Mar-2006 6:35pm Tz (USA Style)
// $SITE['timeFormat'] = 'm/d/Y g:ia'; // USA format 03/31/2006 14:03 ?
$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'd/m/Y H:i'; // Euro format 31/03/2006 14:03 ?<<<<<<
//$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'Y-m-d H:i'; // ISO format 2006-03-31 14:03 ?

// $SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'g:ia'; // USA format h:mm[am|pm\
$SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'H:i'; // Euro format hh:mm (hh=00..23);
$SITE['dateOnlyFormat'] = 'd/m/Y'; // for 31-Mar-2008 or 'j/n/Y' for Euro format


I'm not sure but it seems you send the US date format or ISO format to your site http://pogodaslesin.ugu.pl/record.htm shows this at the bottom and date in your CUtags http://pogodaslesin.hol.es/CUtags.php?sce=dump

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby saratogaWX » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:51 pm

In your Settings.php, you have

Code: Select all

$SITE['monthNames'] = array(  // for wxastronomy page .. replace with month names in your language
'January','February','March','April','May','June',
'July','August','September','October','November','December'
);
and since your software is posting the dates using the Polish names, you need to have

Code: Select all

$SITE['monthNames'] = array(  // for wxastronomy page .. replace with month names in your language
"Styczeń","Luty","Marzec","Kwiecień","Maj","Czerwiec","Lipiec","Sierpień","Wrzesień","Październik","Listopad","Grudzień"
);
so the dates can be converted correctly. Copy the values from language-pl.txt into that string to make sure the ISO-8859-2 characters are used.

Best regards,
Ken

weatherfrog80
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:50 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows XP SP 3
Location: Bremerhaven, NW Germany
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby weatherfrog80 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:23 am

Hi all,

I was already wondering why the weather icon "clear" never showed up under conditions at my page even though it was clear at my location and also at the Metar location where i get the Metar report from.

This is also the case today, right now there's not a single cloud in the sky here and also at (ETMN) Nordholz-Navy Weather Station there are no clouds are mentioned in their metar report.
Here's the present metar report:
"2013/04/02 10:20 ETMN 021020Z 08013KT 9999 05/M06 Q1017 BLU+BLU+"

But strangely i get this icon so i guess its "the BLU+BLU+" thing that is recognized as a scattered cloudlayer.
Image

So i am asking if there can something be done about this, e.g. that if no cloudlayers are reported in a Metar report the "clear" icon is used.

Best Regards

Georg
Best Regards

Georg

Private weatherstation Bremerhaven-Twischkamp
Image

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby saratogaWX » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:51 pm

Hi Georg,

Running your wxindex.php?debug=y and doing a view-source on the page shows
<!-- mtr_conditions using METAR ICAO='ETMN' -->
<!-- loaded from cache ./cache/metarcache-ETMN.txt -->
<!-- ETMN='2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+' -->
<!-- age=1364915348 sec '2013-04-02 15:20:00 GMT' -->
<!-- called mtr_process -->
<!-- UOMS
Array
(
[TEMP] => &deg;F
[WIND] => mph
[BARO] => inHg
[RAIN] => in
)
-->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_time' part='021520Z' ptr=3 grp=1 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_station_type' part='08014KT' ptr=4 grp=2 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_wind' part='08014KT' ptr=4 grp=3 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_var_wind' part='9999' ptr=5 grp=4 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_visibility' part='9999' ptr=5 grp=5 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_runway' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=6 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_conditions' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=7 -->
<!-- conditions='' on entry -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_cloud_cover' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=8 -->
<!-- get cloud cover '07/M08' -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_temperature' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=9 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_altimeter' part='Q1017' ptr=7 grp=10 -->
<!-- decode for ETMN in mtrInfo is
Array
(
[STATION] => ETMN
[METAR] => 2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+
[WINDMPH] => E at 16 mph
[WIND] => E at 16 mph (26 km/h)
[VISIBILITY] => 6 miles (10 km)
[CONDITIONS] =>
[TEMP] => 45&deg;F (7&deg;C)
[WIND CHILL] => 38&deg;F (3&deg;C)
[DEWPT] => 18&deg;F (-8&deg;C)
[HUMIDITY] => 34%
[BAROMETER] => 30.03 inHg (1017 hPa)
)
-->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber begin: '','','06:56','20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='06:56' tfixed='06:56' out='06:56' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='20:03' tfixed='20:03' out='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='17:42' tfixed='17:42' out='17:42' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber using: time2='17:42' as day for sunrise2='06:56',sunset2='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_conditions returns '' iconnumber='5' img='sct.jpg' comment='Dry' -->
<!-- CU_RainRateIcon in='' icon='5' rate='0,0' uom='mm' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber begin: '16:50','','06:56','20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='06:56' tfixed='06:56' out='06:56' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='20:03' tfixed='20:03' out='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='16:50' tfixed='16:50' out='16:50' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber using: time2='16:50' as day for sunrise2='06:56',sunset2='20:03' -->
<!-- CU_RainRateIcon out='' icon='5' rate='0,0' mm/hr -->


Your particular METAR report is not standard as there is no sky condition included in the proper location (missing a SKC or CLR) so the METAR report should read like

2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 CLR 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+

Because no standard sky or weather or cloud conditions are present, the icon number is set to 5 (a partly cloudy icon) which is the same as Weather-Display uses for 'Dry' (as in not currently raining). It's unlikely that the non-standard METAR report would be fixed, so I suggest you use a different METAR for your conditions (one with a standard format METAR report).

Best regards,
Ken

weatherfrog80
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:50 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows XP SP 3
Location: Bremerhaven, NW Germany
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby weatherfrog80 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:25 pm

saratogaWX wrote:Hi Georg,

Running your wxindex.php?debug=y and doing a view-source on the page shows
<!-- mtr_conditions using METAR ICAO='ETMN' -->
<!-- loaded from cache ./cache/metarcache-ETMN.txt -->
<!-- ETMN='2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+' -->
<!-- age=1364915348 sec '2013-04-02 15:20:00 GMT' -->
<!-- called mtr_process -->
<!-- UOMS
Array
(
[TEMP] => &deg;F
[WIND] => mph
[BARO] => inHg
[RAIN] => in
)
-->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_time' part='021520Z' ptr=3 grp=1 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_station_type' part='08014KT' ptr=4 grp=2 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_wind' part='08014KT' ptr=4 grp=3 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_var_wind' part='9999' ptr=5 grp=4 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_visibility' part='9999' ptr=5 grp=5 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_runway' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=6 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_conditions' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=7 -->
<!-- conditions='' on entry -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_cloud_cover' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=8 -->
<!-- get cloud cover '07/M08' -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_temperature' part='07/M08' ptr=6 grp=9 -->
<!-- calling 'mtr_get_altimeter' part='Q1017' ptr=7 grp=10 -->
<!-- decode for ETMN in mtrInfo is
Array
(
[STATION] => ETMN
[METAR] => 2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+
[WINDMPH] => E at 16 mph
[WIND] => E at 16 mph (26 km/h)
[VISIBILITY] => 6 miles (10 km)
[CONDITIONS] =>
[TEMP] => 45&deg;F (7&deg;C)
[WIND CHILL] => 38&deg;F (3&deg;C)
[DEWPT] => 18&deg;F (-8&deg;C)
[HUMIDITY] => 34%
[BAROMETER] => 30.03 inHg (1017 hPa)
)
-->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber begin: '','','06:56','20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='06:56' tfixed='06:56' out='06:56' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='20:03' tfixed='20:03' out='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='17:42' tfixed='17:42' out='17:42' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber using: time2='17:42' as day for sunrise2='06:56',sunset2='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_conditions returns '' iconnumber='5' img='sct.jpg' comment='Dry' -->
<!-- CU_RainRateIcon in='' icon='5' rate='0,0' uom='mm' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber begin: '16:50','','06:56','20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='06:56' tfixed='06:56' out='06:56' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='20:03' tfixed='20:03' out='20:03' -->
<!-- mtr_fixupTime in='16:50' tfixed='16:50' out='16:50' -->
<!-- mtr_get_iconnumber using: time2='16:50' as day for sunrise2='06:56',sunset2='20:03' -->
<!-- CU_RainRateIcon out='' icon='5' rate='0,0' mm/hr -->


Your particular METAR report is not standard as there is no sky condition included in the proper location (missing a SKC or CLR) so the METAR report should read like

2013/04/02 15:20 ETMN 021520Z 08014KT 9999 CLR 07/M08 Q1017 BLU+BLU+

Because no standard sky or weather or cloud conditions are present, the icon number is set to 5 (a partly cloudy icon) which is the same as Weather-Display uses for 'Dry' (as in not currently raining). It's unlikely that the non-standard METAR report would be fixed, so I suggest you use a different METAR for your conditions (one with a standard format METAR report).

Best regards,
Ken


Thanks Ken,

I will switch to EDDW then which is Bremen Airport, the weather can sometimes be a bit different since it is 60 km away from my location and further inland, but most of the time the weather conditions are quite similar.

Best regards

Georg
Best Regards

Georg

Private weatherstation Bremerhaven-Twischkamp
Image

weatherfrog80
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:50 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows XP SP 3
Location: Bremerhaven, NW Germany
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby weatherfrog80 » Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:08 am

Hi Ken,

One more question that i couldn't solve yet.
For some reason the automatic real time updates does not seem to work.
Cumulus does upload the weather data but i can only see the new data when i hit the F5 button to refresh the page or by waiting 5 minutes until the page is automatically refreshed.
I've done this via a meta tag which reloads the page every 300 sec, but i would rather like the site being automatically updated with that nice green-coloured flash which appears with every realtime update.
So how can this be done?
I've tried to find a solution via forum search, but i still have no idea how this can be done.

The realtime.txt file is in a folder named "weather" instead in the main root directory, so could this be an issue?

Best Regards

Georg
Best Regards

Georg

Private weatherstation Bremerhaven-Twischkamp
Image

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby saratogaWX » Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:00 am

Yes, you do have to direct the ajaxCUwx.js script to the location of the realtime.txt You currently have

Code: Select all

var realtimeFile = 'weather/realtime.txt'; //  URL location of realtime.txt relative to document root of website
change that to

Code: Select all

var realtimeFile = '/weather/realtime.txt'; //  URL location of realtime.txt relative to document root of website
or since the realtime.txt is in the ./weather/ directory on your site, you could also use

Code: Select all

var realtimeFile = 'realtime.txt'; //  URL location of realtime.txt relative to document root of website
or

Code: Select all

var realtimeFile = './realtime.txt'; //  URL location of realtime.txt relative to document root of website
although the first instance is likely best as it has the absolute URL path to the file.

Best regards,
Ken

weatherfrog80
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:50 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Windows XP SP 3
Location: Bremerhaven, NW Germany
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby weatherfrog80 » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:39 am

Many thanks Ken, the first setting works. :)

Best Regards

Georg
Best Regards

Georg

Private weatherstation Bremerhaven-Twischkamp
Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1548
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby PaulMy » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:02 pm

Hi Ken,
What update or edit would I need to have my Weather Trends page http://www.komokaweather.com/wxtrends.php# include the several additional data lines "? minutes ago" as seen on other template sites?

Paul

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby saratogaWX » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:11 pm

PaulMy wrote:Hi Ken,
What update or edit would I need to have my Weather Trends page http://www.komokaweather.com/wxtrends.php# include the several additional data lines "? minutes ago" as seen on other template sites?

Paul

Looks like you just need to update your CUtags template in Cumulus to have that data appear.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1548
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby PaulMy » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:34 pm

Thanks very much Ken, that is all it took.

Paul

Mark14
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:53 pm
Weather Station: WH 2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Konin, Poland

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Postby Mark14 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:22 pm

saratogaWX wrote:In your Settings.php, you have

Code: Select all

$SITE['monthNames'] = array(  // for wxastronomy page .. replace with month names in your language
'January','February','March','April','May','June',
'July','August','September','October','November','December'
);
and since your software is posting the dates using the Polish names, you need to have

Code: Select all

$SITE['monthNames'] = array(  // for wxastronomy page .. replace with month names in your language
"Styczeń","Luty","Marzec","Kwiecień","Maj","Czerwiec","Lipiec","Sierpień","Wrzesień","Październik","Listopad","Grudzień"
);
so the dates can be converted correctly. Copy the values from language-pl.txt into that string to make sure the ISO-8859-2 characters are used.
Best regards,
Ken


I changed address of my website: http://pogodaslesin.byethost11.com/wxindex.php

I guess all my files with months' names are changed now but I still have the same issue - wrong date and no updates:
Image

The following information may be useful:
date in Cumulus:
Image

and CUtags fragment:

Code: Select all

$rawdatalines = <<<END_OF_RAW_DATA_LINES
tempunit|&deg;C:|:
tempunitnodeg|C:|:
pressunit|hPa:|:
rainunit|mm:|:
windunit|km/h:|:
windrununit|km:|:
cloudbaseunit|m:|:
date|2013-04-18:|:
time|00:20 on 18 kwiecień 2013:|:
timehhmmss|00:20:49:|:
timeUTC|22:20 on 17 kwiecień 2013:|:
day|18:|:
dayname|czwartek:|:
shortdayname|Cz:|:
month|04:|:
monthname|kwiecień:|:
shortmonthname|kwi:|:
year|2013:|:
shortyear|13:|:
hour|00:|:
minute|20:|:
apptemp|9.2:|:
avgtemp|10.0:|:
temp|9.9:|:
intemp|22.6:|:
temptrend|-0.9:|:
temptrendtext|Falling:|:
temptrendenglish|Falling:|:
heatindex|9.9:|:
humidex|10.9:|:
hum|97:|:


Do you have any another idea for that?


Return to “Saratoga Templates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests