Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Two Cumulus in my PC

Discussion of Jacques DesRoches's web site templates

Moderator: JacquesD

courtil
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10 Professionnal
Location: France
Contact:

Two Cumulus in my PC

Postby courtil » Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:12 pm

Hello everyone,

Small simple question

How can I install software CUMULUS on a PC?

What are the precautions ??

Thank you for your information

kind regards

Michel said COURTIL
OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
Station Météo : Vantage PRO2
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3043
Meteotemplate 17.0 Nectarine
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu
http://pagesperso-orange.fr

water01
Posts: 1460
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Two Cumulus in my PC

Postby water01 » Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:25 pm

Go to http://sandaysoft.com/downloads and download the latest CumulusSetup.exe and then run it on your computer. If Windows 7 or 8 make sure it is installed to C:/Cumulus.

If your Topic heading is asking if you can run two instances of Cumulus on the same PC the answer is NO.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26624
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Two Cumulus in my PC

Postby steve » Sat Sep 27, 2014 3:52 pm

water01 wrote:If your Topic heading is asking if you can run two instances of Cumulus on the same PC the answer is NO.
The answer is "it depends". You can, if you have two weather stations and Cumulus is able to distinguish between them, e.g. they are from different manufacturers, or both are serial port stations or one is USB and one is serial, or one is a Weatherlink IP. In other words the only combination which does not work is two USB stations from the same manufacturer (or if you only have one station).

Just install the two copies to different folders.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job


Return to “Weather by You Templates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest