Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Server Generated Graphs for MX

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
Big Daddy
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Pevensey, UK

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Big Daddy » Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:21 pm

Thanks Mark. Anything helps at the moment, I just tend to be going round in circles. Love a challenge and will not give in until its solved.

Andy

Big Daddy
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Pevensey, UK

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Big Daddy » Fri Jun 19, 2015 10:03 pm

Mark,

I didnt even see the error logs. :oops: Once I looked for them and found them I could see that the directory I was using (public_html/weather/jpgraph) was incorrect even though I thought this was the full directory. There were another 2 directories to put before the public_html/weather/jpgraph. Now it all seems to be working 100% and caching.

I really appreciate your help and much prefer to be pointed rather than told. That way I learn.

Once again, many thanks. :clap:

Andy

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Werk_AG » Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:36 am

Hi Mark

One more time, thank you for sharing your work.
I installed the jpgraph today. Everything is working fine, except an annoying thing: I can't manage to get km/h as units label for wind speed graphs.

Code: Select all

$GRAPH['uom']            = array('temp'=>'C', 'rain'=>'mm', 'wind'=>'km/h', 'baro'=>'hPa', 'cloudbase'=>'meter');


What I'm doing wrong? I tried Km/h, km/h, kmp, and never get any units label.
Don't know if it's important, I'm using the Mysql version of the script, with Cumulus 1


Regards
Werk_AG

Big Daddy
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Pevensey, UK

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Big Daddy » Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:53 pm

Does anybody by chance have a php script for displaying min/max/avg temperatures on a daily basis and also one for daily rainfall, similar to what was available in Cumulus 1.

I have been using Marks excellent scripts and managed to work out how to get the data in there and create some new graphs (one line graph and one bar graph) but I am stuck on generating just the daily date on the x-axis. I have been through the JPgraph manual and it is way way over my head. I have posted my graphsettings and php scripts below.

Really am stuck.......again and my head is about to explode.

Thanks
Andy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4979
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby mcrossley » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:09 pm

Werk_AG wrote:Hi Mark

One more time, thank you for sharing your work.
I installed the jpgraph today. Everything is working fine, except an annoying thing: I can't manage to get km/h as units label for wind speed graphs.

Code: Select all

$GRAPH['uom']            = array('temp'=>'C', 'rain'=>'mm', 'wind'=>'km/h', 'baro'=>'hPa', 'cloudbase'=>'meter');


What I'm doing wrong? I tried Km/h, km/h, kmp, and never get any units label.
Don't know if it's important, I'm using the Mysql version of the script, with Cumulus 1


Regards
Werk_AG


Yep, the UOM isn't being used for the Wind graph. In graphWind.php line 27 needs to be changed...

Code: Select all

From:
$graph->title->Set('Wind (' . $data['units']. ')');

to:
$graph->title->Set('Wind (' . $GRAPH['uom']['wind']. ')');


I'll update the zip file shortly.

water01
Posts: 1401
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby water01 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:48 pm

Does anybody by chance have a php script for displaying min/max/avg temperatures on a daily basis and also one for daily rainfall, similar to what was available in Cumulus 1.


As of MX v3025 Steve made Daily Temp and Rain available as standard in the Trends web page.

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Werk_AG » Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:04 pm

mcrossley wrote:
Werk_AG wrote:Hi Mark
Yep, the UOM isn't being used for the Wind graph. In graphWind.php line 27 needs to be changed...


Thank you Mark :D

Big Daddy
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Pevensey, UK

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Big Daddy » Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:43 pm

An apology, as I don't normally use the Cumulus web pages I hadn't really looked in there so I will try and look at incorporating this into my website which started life as a weatherbyyou php based site. I think it would still be nice to have the php scripts for using with JPgraph as a great alternative.

Andy

Big Daddy
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Pevensey, UK

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Big Daddy » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:53 pm

Success. Am now using the MX / Highgraph templates for the graphs and charts and they really add a new dimension.

Have even managed to manipulate the files to tailor the graphs to blend in with my website theme. Not bad for a complete novice, even if I say so myself.

Thanks everyone for your support and pointers.

Andy

User avatar
KetteringUK
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 2:25 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96GY
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby KetteringUK » Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:58 am

Implemented MX now as full replacement for my cumulus 1 - love the graphs.

Thanks

Sadgit
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Sadgit » Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:07 am

Hello,

I have spent the last hour trying to get this to work and it just fails to do anything for me :S
Any idea what I am doing wrong please? I just get a blank page when testing

http://www.marton-weather.co.uk/images/graphTempOut.php

Cheers
Mark

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4979
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby mcrossley » Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:51 pm

Nope, remote users cannot see anything, you will need to check the PHP error log on your web server for a clue.

water01
Posts: 1401
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby water01 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:16 pm

Viewing the source of the page shows

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv="Content-Type"
content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>


So as Mark says you will need to look at your PHP error log.

Sadgit
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby Sadgit » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:43 pm

thanks.. that is the problem, nothing is being logged in the error log for it :(

water01
Posts: 1401
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Postby water01 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:48 pm

Would it be possible to upload the PHP source of graphTempOut.php so we can take a look and see if we can spot anything?


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests