If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus MX running on Mac OS X

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
DavidK01
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 2:22 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2080
Operating System: Windows 10

Cumulus MX running on Mac OS X

Postby DavidK01 » Wed Mar 01, 2017 3:41 pm

I've been reading that people run cumulus on a Mac that has a pc emulator but does program run on native Mac OS machine running just Mac OS X? I.ve tried, everything goes ok, but am confused about calling up the interface on a web browser, the syntax, which browser etc. Any help would be appreciated. DavidK01

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25908
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: Cumulus MX running on Mac OS X

Postby steve » Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:49 pm

The URL for your browser (safari should work fine) is http://localhost:8998 and if that doesn't work, try putting the IP address of your Mac instead of 'localhost'.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

DavidK01
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 2:22 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Cumulus MX running on Mac OS X

Postby DavidK01 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:12 am

Got CumulusMX running great, had wrong I.P. address in settings wasn't updating, that works fine now. Now can't get online to download data to wunderground, any suggestions?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25908
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: Cumulus MX running on Mac OS X

Postby steve » Sat Mar 11, 2017 7:54 pm

Assuming you've configured your Wunderground details correctly and enabled uploads (and tried restarting MX, having done that), if you turn on debug logging the attempted uploads to Wunderground will be logged to the MX diags file. If you have 'rapid fire' selected, turn that off for now and restart MX.

It could well be a problem with WU, however.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests