If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus MX 101 question - Gauges not working

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
Judson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 11:02 am
Weather Station: VP2
Operating System: Win10

Cumulus MX 101 question - Gauges not working

Postby Judson » Sat Apr 08, 2017 6:51 pm

Hi,

I am trying to figure out how to install the program. I have gotten pretty far. Cumulus MX is running. It is updating Weather Underground in rapid fire mode nicely. It has download records and I can see graphs and tables.

However, The Dashboard and the Gauges are not working.

I have a new Davis Vantage Pro 2. I am using the USB data logger in serial mode. Win10, installed on C: drive.

In Set-up I have set it to COM3. I know that is working because I am getting data.

Since I am not using the TCP option I have left IP and Port blank.

I filled out all of the Station info as seemed good to me.

Internet Settings: I just set-up Weather Underground... which is working great!

So far I am very impressed with the software! I am very close to making a nice contribution. I just need to see the gauges jump and then the money will flow! :)

Any help will be appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

And just in case you want to see the weather at my house:
https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... =KRINORTH2

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26199
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus MX 101 question - Gauges not working

Postby steve » Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:04 pm

If the Dashboard, Now, and Gauges pages are not updating, but the rest of the data is OK, then you have a problem with 'web sockets' somewhere on your system (perhaps your borwser). This issue is listed in the MX FAQ, with a work around (use Ajax instead) for if you can't work out why web sockets aren't working for you.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Judson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 11:02 am
Weather Station: VP2
Operating System: Win10

Re: Cumulus MX 101 question - Gauges not working

Postby Judson » Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:55 pm

Hi Steve,

I switched to AJAX and it works beautifully!

Wonderful software! Thanks for all of your hard work.

I just made a donation. :)

Judson

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26199
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus MX 101 question - Gauges not working

Postby steve » Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:15 pm

Excellent - and many thanks.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vaggos and 3 guests