If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

WH4000 works with MX?

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
Kleinerknirps
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:43 pm
Weather Station: WH4000
Operating System: Windows 10

WH4000 works with MX?

Postby Kleinerknirps » Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:53 pm

Hello,

at first the question if the station WH4000 compatible with MX?
Second question is if i download the cumulus MX file and will install I didn`t have a ".exe" file into the folder.

Thanks for your replay

Greetings

P.s. Now the station runs with WeatherSmart but this is not the perfect way.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26078
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby steve » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:29 pm

Kleinerknirps wrote:at first the question if the station WH4000 compatible with MX?

Doesn't look like it - http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14040

Second question is if i download the cumulus MX file and will install I didn`t have a ".exe" file into the folder.

Can't help with that one - there's definitely an exe in there:

2017-08-03 16_28_41-PowerArchiver 2017 (64-bit) Professional - CumulusMXDist3043.zip.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Kleinerknirps
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:43 pm
Weather Station: WH4000
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby Kleinerknirps » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:36 pm

Hi Steve,

thanks for your feedback.
Your link gone to cumulus 1.9.4 version - not MX.

And I had attached a PDF file with a screenshot after open the zip file form this site here. There is not cumulusMX.exe (Application) inside....

Thanks for your replay.

Holm
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Kleinerknirps
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:43 pm
Weather Station: WH4000
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby Kleinerknirps » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:41 pm

And I got an issue if I will use cumulus MX

Please see the attechment.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26078
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby steve » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:48 pm

Kleinerknirps wrote:Your link gone to cumulus 1.9.4 version - not MX.
MX works with the same stations as 1.9.4 (as mentioned in the documentation)

And I had attached a PDF file with a screenshot after open the zip file form this site here. There is not cumulusMX.exe (Application) inside....
Yes, there is, I can see it. You have Windows set to hide extensions for known file types.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26078
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby steve » Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:49 pm

Kleinerknirps wrote:And I got an issue if I will use cumulus MX
Looks like you aren't running it as administrator, as mentioned in the instructions.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

Kleinerknirps
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:43 pm
Weather Station: WH4000
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: WH4000 works with MX?

Postby Kleinerknirps » Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:42 pm

Hi steve,

thank you for this information.
So the result is that cumulus is not usable for me :-(

Greeting Holm


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests