IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

cnfiguration cumulusMX

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:11 am

Hello, good morning, I have installed cumulusMX station Davis Vantage Pro2, it is working well, but I would like to upload data to Meteotemplate and can not find the correct settings. Update on the realtime.txt Server completes successfully, and eventually moved the data to meteotemplate, but there is no continuity. Sure that any parameter is not correctly configured, but no success which thank you for your help

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:49 pm

ues the Extra web files in cumulus mx setting where did u put the templates on Ur server?
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1676
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby PaulMy » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:37 pm

I have installed cumulusMX station Davis Vantage Pro2, it is working well, but I would like to upload data to Meteotemplate and can not find the correct settings.

There is no direct upload from Cumulus to Meteotemplate. Meteotemplate has built in tasks to create an alldata MySQL data table and Meteotemplate update is to be run by cronjob to update the alldata DB at usually 5 min interval. In addition, realtime data is picked up from Cumulus realtime.txt so in your Meteotemplate main settings you need to set the path to this realtime.txt. It works well.

Enjoy,
Paul

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:17 pm

Hello dazza1223,
Local Filename: C:\CumulusMX\realtime.txt
Remote Filename: /www/cumulusMX/realtime.txt

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:36 pm

Ok and where is the tempate been put on the server? And have u check if the reailtime.txt is geting uploaded as I had this problem but I don't know what is setup are u running
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:55 pm

Hello, my server configuration is this:
configuration.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:25 pm

give me ur website link plz
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:33 pm

Hello paulMy, these images correspon to the configuration of cumulusMX and the server.
You can help my?. The file realtime.txt does not upload to meteotemplate.
Thank you
cumulus web FTP site.jpg
cumulus web FTP setting 3.jpg
cumulus web FTP setting 2.jpg
cumulus web FTP setting 1.jpg
cumulus extra web files.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:37 pm


jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:38 pm

Pardon dazza1223

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1676
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby PaulMy » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:07 pm

Hi Jomag,
I don't use CumulusMX fulltime, just for testing whenever there was a new version, so still on Cumulus 1. I am not familiar with what you are trying to do in Cumulus MX settings as wasn't aware you can have it process like a cron job. I've tried the full URL that is in your images and that gave a Success message for Meteotemplate update http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... xxxxxxxxxx (you should remove the password in the images). Can you check your alldata DB and see if anything was added at around 3:00 pm EST (UTC 20:00 I think).

I run a conjob every 5 minutes http://www.komokaweather.com/j-template ... xxxxxxxxxx for my http://www.komokaweather.com/j-template

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:11 pm

ok i cant see ur reiltime.txt on the server
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby jomag » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:12 pm

Hi dazza1223. Have you started my template?
What was the problem?. please

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:14 pm

have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Postby dazza1223 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:15 pm

done mate it working
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests