Page 2 of 2

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:19 pm
by dazza1223
i think u dint click Active FTP mode it the setting mate

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:21 pm
by PaulMy
Jomag, your http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/cumu ... altime.txt is updating so you are on the right track.

Enjoy,
Paul

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:22 pm
by dazza1223
yh i think he missed the setting out

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:28 pm
by jomag

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:29 pm
by dazza1223
yh it all working now from my end to

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:30 pm
by jomag
The template is stop

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:32 pm
by dazza1223
yh coz look


09/01/18 21:23:00 1.8 86 -0.3 1.0 1.6 290 0.0 0.0 1019.98 WNW 1 km/h C hPa mm 46.0 +0.28 39.2 39.2 0.0 21.3 36 1.8 -0.8 7.1 13:54 -3.1 09:01 12.7 16:16 24.1 16:05 1020.22 20:47 1015.65 02:25 3.0.0 3043 4.8 1.8 -0.5 0.0 0.97 0 290 0.0 2 0 0 WNW 856 ft -0.4 7.6 0 0

ur reiltime as stop

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:33 pm
by dazza1223
now it working lol reailtime

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:43 pm
by PaulMy
Sorry, I can't follow the discussion. The realtime.txt is uploading so that is not an issue.

Looks like your alldata DB may not be populating. Have you checked to see if there is any data in it? I have again used the update URL and says "Success"

Enjoy,
Paul

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:01 pm
by dazza1223
it back on line now!!!

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:04 pm
by PaulMy
Hi Jomag,
Unless you are doing something to make it online, it looks like you are not regularly running update.php?password=XXXXXX

A few minutes ago it displayed the Green image and Online. A few minutes earlier I had run the http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ord=(using your password). Then after 15 minutes it showed Offline. Then I ran http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ord=(using your passwsord) and back to Online. The template default is to show the Offline message if the data is more than 15 minutes old.

If you can get CumulusMX to run update.php?password=(using your password) that would be great and I would use it myself. Otherwise you will need to set up a cron job to run every 5 minutes or whatever interval you want.

Enjoy,
Paul

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:15 pm
by PaulMy
I let it sit for 15 minutes and then it showed Offline. Then I waited a few minutes and still offline. Then I ran the http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ord=(using your password) and within a few seconds showed online again. So you need to run that URL using a cron job. Good luck.

Enjoy,
Paul