Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

forced move to mx by laptop failure

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
nicp01
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:38 am
Weather Station: vantage pro 2
Operating System: windows 7
Location: United Kingdom

forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby nicp01 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:07 pm

VP2 worked fine for years, laptop dies this week ( I use a laptop because the power is flaky here ), also my memory now flaky, be kind...
so install standby laptop which has W10, follow instructions copy MX into cumulus, then update the settings manually, only thing that doesnt work is
WUG and maybe the WOW and I presume its the ftp, what havent I done/missed ? ftplog.txt shows uploading web\realtime gauges to realtime etc..
Best wishes
Peter (ex met)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26655
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby steve » Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:58 pm

WU and WOW don't use FTP, they use HTTP. If you turn on debug logging, the MXdiags file will show any attempted updates and any responses (but only if you don't have rapid fire set).

I'm not sure why you say you are forced to move to MX, you can keep using Cumulus 1 if you wish.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

nicp01
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:38 am
Weather Station: vantage pro 2
Operating System: windows 7
Location: United Kingdom

Re: forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby nicp01 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:16 pm

Bonjour & Merci

I enclose file for your perusal if you would be so kind..

Peter

We motorhomed many years over France and I personally like the background warmth from the med east of carcassone.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26655
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby steve » Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:34 pm

WU is rejecting the updates saying that the id or password are incorrect.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

nicp01
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:38 am
Weather Station: vantage pro 2
Operating System: windows 7
Location: United Kingdom

Re: forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby nicp01 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Yes, thks

Was using the wrong wow pin...now ok

WU am using the station key as passwd maybe it dont like it..

had mistakenly enabled ftp to defunct server...turned all of

will let you know how I get on..

Peter

nicp01
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:38 am
Weather Station: vantage pro 2
Operating System: windows 7
Location: United Kingdom

Re: forced move to mx by laptop failure

Postby nicp01 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:17 pm

All seems to be working now, should have gone to specsavers...

many thgks


Return to “Cumulus MX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests