Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:36 pm

Can you not just post the same line here from the file that the converter created?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

gandalf
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 6:10 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage pro 2
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Slovenia

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby gandalf » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:58 pm

new log line

line10789 08.02.14;15:52;6,5;87;4,5;3,5;5,4;184;0,0;8,8;1006,00;124,5;0,0;0;5,4;6,5;6,5;0;0;0,00;0,00;4,6;0;0,0;184;0,0;8,8 new
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:57 pm

I have no idea how the runtime can write "0,0" for an integer, perhaps it's a bug in the runtime. That "87" is the humidity, also an integer, and written in exactly the same way. I'll try to find some time to try it myself - I don't understand why no-one else apparently is seeing this.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

gandalf
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 6:10 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage pro 2
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Slovenia

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby gandalf » Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:26 pm

Is these mean that these new log file is not ok?
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:51 pm

Sorry, I miscounted the fields. And you edited your previous post (after I had replied!) so I didn't see that it had changed. In this latest example, the bearing is correctly written as an integer - 184.

So now I don't understand what your previous post means - what are 'old' 'problems' and 'new' supposed to mean?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

gandalf
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 6:10 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage pro 2
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Slovenia

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby gandalf » Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:27 am

it mean that i try to convert these log file feb14log again to see if is working ok.

line10789 08.02.14;15:52;6,5;87;4,5;3,5;5,4;0,0;0,0;8,8;1006,00;124,5;0,0;0;5,4;6,5;6,5;0;11;0,40;0,00;4,6;0;0,0;0,0;0,0;8,8 old log file
line10789 08.02.14;15:52;6,5;87;4,5;3,5;5,4;184;0,0;8,8;1006,00;124,5;0,0;0;5,4;6,5;6,5;0;0;0,00;0,00;4,6;0;0,0;184;0,0;8,8 these is is new.
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:45 am

So the converter is working OK?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

gandalf
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 6:10 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage pro 2
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Slovenia

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby gandalf » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:33 am

Yes its working ok. :clap:
Image

legi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 7:26 am
Weather Station: WMR200
Operating System: Windows10
Location: Henggart, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby legi » Wed Aug 19, 2015 8:48 am

Hi
I come from WD as well. First, I stayed too long with WD, not that this is a bad App, but for me, it's menues are too complicated and confused. Cumulus is perfect for me. I downloaded it yesterday and have already better results on my Homepage than ever.
Maybe I'm asking some stupid questions in the beginning :oops:

I have imported all the logfiles in the "data" directory. Seems all ok.
Question is - can I get these data in the view section "this year" and get old data from the converted WD files.
Or is the only way to see the data in the "data logs" view?

Thanks Peter

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Wed Aug 19, 2015 9:24 am

You can use the editors in Cumulus (on the edit menu) to update the various high/low data. Start with dayfile.txt and then move on to the others.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

stu_iow
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:23 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby stu_iow » Sun Oct 18, 2015 12:39 pm

Is the output from this convertor Ok to go straight into Cumulus, create day files, then go straight into CumulusMX?
Running CumulusMX on a RPI2. Coming over straight from using WD for 10 years.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26247
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Convert Weather Display data to Cumulus?

Postby steve » Sun Oct 18, 2015 12:56 pm

That's the hope, yes, but I can't guarantee it will always do a perfect job, given what I had to work with.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired


Return to “Cumulus 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests