Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Problem downloading win new PC

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Janet
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:24 pm
Weather Station: Aercus Z758
Operating System: Windows 10 Home

Problem downloading win new PC

Postby Janet » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:40 pm

Hello
I have a Aercus Z758 weather station.
Periodically I connect it to my laptop, launch Cumulus (version 1.9.4 build 1099) and all the data is automatically transferred from the weather station to my laptop.

I have just bought a new laptop, installed the same version of Cumulus, set the configuration settings to the same as on my old PC (I think!) and attached my weather station. It doesn't transfer the stored data.

I went back to the old PC and it worked as I expected - downloading data from the last month or so.

I must have missed one of the settings but can't see any obvious difference.

I would really appreciate help and suggestions

Thanks
Janet

PS My old PC is running Windows 20 home version 1803, last updated 9 June. My new PC is running the same - windows 10 home, version 1803 but installed on 22 July.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26654
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Problem downloading win new PC

Postby steve » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:53 pm

If it's a completely new installation, it doesn't download 'old' data from the station, it starts recording from the point at which you first run it (as covered in the FAQ). Or perhaps I am misunderstanding what you are saying?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job


Return to “Cumulus 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests