Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

800 x 600
14
3%
1024 x 768
96
20%
1152 x 864
7
1%
1280 x 800
20
4%
1280 x 1024
87
18%
1440 x 900
40
8%
1600 x 1200
8
2%
1680 x 1050
56
12%
1920 x 1200
64
14%
Other
81
17%
 
Total votes: 473

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26250
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby steve » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:11 pm

I would be grateful if everyone could please indicate the display resolution that they use on the PC running Cumulus. If your response is 'other', please post a comment giving your actual resolution. If you are running Cumulus on more than one PC at different resolutions please 'vote' with your smallest resolution.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2455
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby beteljuice » Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:12 pm

I use 1280 x 960, but the only things I run full screen are the odd media files.
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
nking
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 2:03 pm
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby nking » Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:35 pm

I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26250
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby steve » Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:45 pm

nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
There's always one :roll:

I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Bruiser
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:59 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Bruiser » Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:02 pm

1920 X 1200 is the resolution I use.

No issues whatsoever...

User avatar
nking
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 2:03 pm
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby nking » Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:39 pm

steve wrote:
nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
There's always one :roll:

I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?



You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26250
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby steve » Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:52 pm

nking wrote:You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:
Yes, I just realised that myself - I'm even using the same resolution. It seemed to make it slightly less than 25% bigger, though.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2404
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby RayProudfoot » Sat Mar 06, 2010 5:40 pm

Hi Steve,

I run Cumulus on a Samsung NC10 netbook which has a screen resolution of 1024*600.
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

dev0
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:36 pm
Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700 / WH 1080
Operating System: Vista
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby dev0 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:42 pm

im using 1280 X 720 on my weather pc...

User avatar
Super-T
Posts: 786
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:37 am
Weather Station: wh-1081
Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Super-T » Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:33 pm

The latest Widescreen monitors are 1920 x 1080
Should really be using the full resolution of your LCD monitor.
If you used a reduced setting then columns and rows are dropped out to match the lower res. This causes blurriness around edges.
If you find the text and icons too small then just readjust in the windows desktop settings.
Last edited by Super-T on Sun Mar 07, 2010 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dane
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700
Operating System: Win10 Ult., 64-bit, RaspberryPi
Location: Gilleleje, Denmark

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby dane » Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:54 am

I'm using 1600x900
Ib

JabbaTHutt
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:30 am
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows XP

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby JabbaTHutt » Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:02 pm

My current computer that it is running on is 1920x1200 but I am planning to move it to a laptop at 1024x768, how it will look on there who knows, I need to find a hard drive and power supply for it.

sulfsby
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:05 pm
Weather Station: Tycon ProWeatherStation TP1080WC
Operating System: Windows 7, 64 bit
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby sulfsby » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:22 pm

1920x1080 (HD-resolution)

User avatar
GraemeT
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:19 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS-2355 & WS-2306
Operating System: Windoze 7
Location: Bayswater, Australia
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby GraemeT » Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:53 pm

I use 1920 x 1080
Cheers,
Graeme.

Image

User avatar
aadal
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:07 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Location: Skodje
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby aadal » Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:41 pm

I use 1920 by 1080 pixels
    Windows Vista

Image

Image


Return to “Cumulus 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests