Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

800 x 600
14
3%
1024 x 768
96
20%
1152 x 864
7
1%
1280 x 800
20
4%
1280 x 1024
87
18%
1440 x 900
40
8%
1600 x 1200
8
2%
1680 x 1050
56
12%
1920 x 1200
64
14%
Other
81
17%
 
Total votes: 473

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Mapantz » Wed Jun 06, 2012 3:56 pm

1024 x 768 for me.

I have always had a problem with Cumulus regarding the display.
If i start playing a game that uses fullscreen, within 5 minutes Cumulus crashes, but doesn't restart. I have to close Cumulus if i wish to carry on with the game(s) because it starts using too much CPU power while it's crashed.
Image
Image

User avatar
NO0C
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:13 pm
Weather Station: Weatherwise WS-2080
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Kearney, Buffalo County, NE, USA

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby NO0C » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:26 am

1920 X 1080
Tim

"That makes sense to me, doesn't it?" - DUBYA

johndavidson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:35 am
Weather Station: WMR200
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: New Norfolk, Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby johndavidson » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:35 am

1920x1200 - sort of.

I connect to another PC which runs Cumulus via RDC, so the screen resolution is really whatever the client PC uses.

LeGrec
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:12 pm
Weather Station: OS WMR88A
Operating System: WindowsXP SP3
Location: Qc, Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby LeGrec » Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:18 pm

1920 X 1080

materialsguy
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:05 am
Weather Station: OS WMR 200
Operating System: WHS 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby materialsguy » Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:28 am

2500 x 1600 via Remote Desktop

-- materialsguy

User avatar
avoorpool
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 4:24 pm
Weather Station: WMR200A
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Pickering, Ontario Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby avoorpool » Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:43 pm

1680 x 1050

No issue here!

Arthur

sperry russ
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:09 pm
Weather Station: WindBlown Weather Station
Operating System: Windows XP (SP3)
Location: Central Florida USA
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby sperry russ » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:24 pm

I use 1680x1050 and set it to 130% in Windows 7. Most applications I use are too small to read at any less than 130%.

cats_five
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 4:24 pm
Weather Station: WH1081PC
Operating System: Win 7 x64 Pro
Location: N 56° 17' 29", W 3° 13' 39"

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby cats_five » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:03 am

I never run anything full-screen...

Also I realise this is a fairly old poll, would have thought a very common screen size now is 1920 × 1080 which I guess has come along since this poll was started.
Pegase 101a
Pentax K7
Weather Station: Not currently available
Photography: http://www.fifescapes.co.uk
Cats: http://shunracats.wordpress.com

David Evans
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:37 pm
Weather Station: Pro Weather Station N96GY
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
Location: Coleshill, North Warwickshire, England

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby David Evans » Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:18 pm

I've dedicated an old VAIO PC to running Cumulus. Screen resolution is 1366 x 768.

I'm not bothered by the Cumulus window being smaller in size.

All is working well.

Dave

User avatar
ARootBear
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:04 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby ARootBear » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:16 pm

1920 x 1080
Bishop's Cove, Newfoundland, Canada. http://bishopscoveweather.tripod.com

Vossenberg
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 8:23 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue - Envoy 6316EU
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 Essentials
Location: Helmond, Netherlands

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Vossenberg » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:23 pm

Using remote desktop, as my Cumulus installation is on a Windows Server 2012 installation. Therefore using these different resolutions: 1680x1050 (Monitor on server), 1920 x 1080 (Fixed PC), 1600 x 900 (Personal Ultrabook) or 1920 x 1080 (Work notebook).

What actually would be great is an IOS and Windows 8 app. :)

User avatar
William Grimsley
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:22 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Location: Latitude: 50.70189285 Longitude: -3.30849957
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby William Grimsley » Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:08 pm

1280 x 1024, for me! The PC screen, looks very clear almost "HD-like" with Cumulus and other programs opened up on the screen! :D

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby pernaczy » Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:22 pm

I'm running Cumulus on HP_5720 terminal and L1730B 4/3 monitor with resolution 1280*1024. This set is dedicated only for Cumulus so 1280*1024 is enough and I'm happy with it.
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

WXMike
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:07 pm
Weather Station: WS-2090
Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
Location: Algonquin, IL

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby WXMike » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:20 pm

I'm using 1920 X 1080; Windows 7.

wintertexan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 12:20 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows XP SP2
Location: Nova Scotia

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby wintertexan » Thu Jun 13, 2013 5:47 pm

1280 X 720.


Return to “Cumulus 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests