Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

800 x 600
14
3%
1024 x 768
96
20%
1152 x 864
7
1%
1280 x 800
20
4%
1280 x 1024
87
18%
1440 x 900
40
8%
1600 x 1200
8
2%
1680 x 1050
56
12%
1920 x 1200
64
14%
Other
81
17%
 
Total votes: 473

Touchtone
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:36 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus & FARS
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium x64 SP1
Location: Gin Gin, Qld, Australia

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Touchtone » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:01 am

I have updated my monitor from 1440 x 900 to a new 16:9 aspect ratio, 1920 x 1080 HD.

User avatar
jimi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:06 am
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH1081
Operating System: XP pro SP3
Location: Glenrothes: The Kingdom of Fife
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby jimi » Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:00 pm

XP pro, 1920 x 1080
Image

Retiredndakota
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:35 pm
Weather Station: WS-2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: South Dakota

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Retiredndakota » Wed Oct 09, 2013 1:26 pm

I use 1920 x 1080

djrm
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:54 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset (Maplins)
Operating System: Windows 7, 64bit
Location: United Kingdom

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby djrm » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:42 pm

Windows 7 Pro @ 2560x1440 :-)

Dave Walker
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:41 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset (Maplin N96GY)
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Skilgate, Somerset, UK

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Dave Walker » Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:50 am

1280 x 800 on a laptop about 5 years old (when 16:10 was the standard widescreen ratio) - no issues

Crocko
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 2:40 am
Weather Station: WH-3081
Operating System: Win7 SP1
Location: Belmont, NSW, Australia

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Crocko » Tue Nov 26, 2013 2:17 am

1600 x 900 (16:9)

vingemutteren
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 7:49 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Win 8.1
Location: 62.36,15N 6.19,97E

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby vingemutteren » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:26 am

Win 8.1 1366x768 (Laptop).

WX_Frank
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 9:12 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Win7
Location: Torrevieja/Spain
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby WX_Frank » Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:21 am

1920x1080 ;)

User avatar
William Grimsley
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:22 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Location: Latitude: 50.70189285 Longitude: -3.30849957
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby William Grimsley » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:22 pm

Computer Screen Resolution: 1366x768.

WolfpenGardens
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:33 am
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-1000-WiFi
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: Dunlap, TN 37327

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby WolfpenGardens » Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:32 am

Hi, I imagine that like many other users my displays are 1920 X 1080. I keep Cumulus running on my 2nd monitor.

nicksnet
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:09 pm
Weather Station: davis vantage pro2 inc FARS.
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA.
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby nicksnet » Sat Feb 22, 2014 11:59 pm

I use 1366 x 768 Wide Screen
ImageImage
Image

Dave47
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:31 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Windows 8.0
Location: Southern England

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby Dave47 » Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:14 am

Another 1920 x 1080 screen here ("Other"). But I run Cumulus on my no. 2 screen at 1024x768 unless running certain wide reports that I drag to the main screen. I voted "other".

tumutbound
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:03 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Linux, Raspberry Pi (Wheezy)
Location: Port Huon, Tasmania , Australia
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby tumutbound » Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:05 am

1280x1024 in a VMware session. The only time I use the console is if I'm making a config change or if something appears broken otherwise the session is minimised. Unless I need to use one of the other guests, VMware runs headless.
Any weather information I want comes from the website.
My weather
CumulusMX (3036)
Raspberry Pi: Wheezy
FineOffset WH1081

W0MKE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:08 pm
Weather Station: Ambient WS-2090
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: MN

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby W0MKE » Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:46 pm

1600 x 900

ramsded
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: W8
Location: Yorkshire, England

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Postby ramsded » Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:38 am

Steve

Other - I'm using 1920 * 1080


Return to “Cumulus 1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests