Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Oregon Scientific (Quirk)

Discussion specific to Oregon Scientific weather stations
meadowlark
Weather Station: Oregon Scientific WMR968
Operating System: Windows 7 PRO

Oregon Scientific (Quirk)

Post by meadowlark »

I've been using Oregon Scientific (WMR-968) for near some four years now. One of the characteristics or quirk is the temperature gauge in that at -10 degrees celcius (14 degrees fahrenheit), the humidity sensor locks down at whatever it was showing and remains that way until the temperature rises about -10 degrees celcius.

In order to get around that problem, which will cause bad quality checks with CWOP, I use the "cold-climate" sensor (THGN123N) and of course have to use it as an "extra sensor" or designate it my main temp/hum sensor. This particular year (and I am still watching it), it appears that it may not be all what it was claimed to be, as I had some nights that the temperatures were in the zero mark and it appears that this sensor may be locking down or not functioning in correct humidity reporting below the -10 celcius mark.