If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3041 Aug 17 2016

Location of Graph channel allocation

Discussion specific to Oregon Scientific weather stations
peter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:36 pm
Weather Station: OS wmr928
Operating System: XP Sp3
Location: UK

Location of Graph channel allocation

Postby peter » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:11 pm

I would like to customise the standard graphs that come with Ver 1.90 to enable me to use the extra channels that are available with the WMR928.

I cannot find any where within the supplied documentation or files where the channel allocation is set for the standard graphs so that I may change them to suit my requirements or if it is possible to do this.

Peter

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25081
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: Location of Graph channel allocation

Postby steve » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:30 pm

You can set one of the extra channels to be your 'main' sensor i.e. to replace the readings from the main sensor; the data from that channel will then appear in the logs, graphs etc, as if it were the main sensor. The main purpose of this is when your main sensor is broken. Other than that, the only thing that Cumulus does with extra sensor data is to display it in the 'extra' panel.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

peter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:36 pm
Weather Station: OS wmr928
Operating System: XP Sp3
Location: UK

Re: Location of Graph channel allocation

Postby peter » Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:07 am

That is a big disappointment. I was hoping to replace the ancient dos based software that I wrote many years ago that is customised to my requirements by something more uptodate. Your system seemed to easily configurable apart from the graphs and the extra channels.

Will version 2 accomodate the above?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 25081
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Contact:

Re: Location of Graph channel allocation

Postby steve » Mon Jun 06, 2011 8:26 am

peter wrote:Will version 2 accomodate the above?
It may well have done. But I have no plans to further develop Cumulus 2. If I continue to develop Cumulus 1, I may increase the support for the extra sensors in that at some point.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image

peter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:36 pm
Weather Station: OS wmr928
Operating System: XP Sp3
Location: UK

Re: Location of Graph channel allocation

Postby peter » Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:18 am

Thank you Steve for your reply.

I will keep an eye out for any up grades and meanwhile see if I can think of a way round the problem as Cumulus is 95% there for what I want to do. I certainly don't want to re write my old DOS program after the trouble I had with it in the first place.


Return to “Oregon Scientific”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest