Sandaysoft

Support forum for Cumulus weather station software
It is currently Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:51 pm
Please click here before posting. Help me to help you!
Useful Links: Cumulus FAQ • Enhancement requests • Wiki (documentation) • Downloads
Please put your approximate location into your profile • Add your personal web site to the Cumulus user map
Read the Announcements and News section regularly!
Do not allow your PC to go into standby mode while Cumulus is running - read the readme.txt!
If you find Cumulus useful, please make a donation -

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error in reporting Pressure to ARPS/CWOP
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 3:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 7:30 am
Posts: 11
Weather Station: Oregon Scientific WMR-200
Operating System: Windows 7
When reporting Barometric Pressure rating to CWOP, site receives 3492mb from Cumulus rather than actual of 24.97. I checked data on Cumulus and My Weather is accurately reporting 29.47 inches. CWOP says I am reporting 34.92 to them.

I selected millibars on "My Weather" and site now reports correct millibars to CWOP web site. When I had selected inches rather them mb error reccured and started reporting 3492. mb again.

I switched back to mb on Configuration/station setting/pressure and CWOP started receiving pressure setting correctly.

Please advise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error in reporting Pressure to ARPS/CWOP
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:15 am 
Offline
Cumulus Author
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 20614
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Windows Home Server 2011
Thanks, it's most likely a bug in the WMR-200 code, which is very new - it's still in beta. I'll check the code.

_________________
Steve
Sanday Weather
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error in reporting Pressure to ARPS/CWOP
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:10 am 
Offline
Cumulus Author
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 20614
Location: Sanday, Orkney
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Windows Home Server 2011
Found the bug - fixed in the next build.

Thanks.

_________________
Steve
Sanday Weather
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Like Cumulus and want to support it? Please donate! Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group