If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Current Conditions from VP2

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
marlz
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:03 pm
Weather Station: VP2
Operating System: W7
Location: Bali Indonesia

Current Conditions from VP2

Postby marlz » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:37 am

Does the VP2 send data for current conditions to cumulus? I would like to use this data on my website instead of pulling it from the WU API (which is reporting it wrong. No idea where they are getting that data).

I have read that there should be a Currentconditions.txt file in the cumulus directory. I thought this might be it but I don't even see it.

Does anyone have any advice for how I can do this?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26193
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in France
Contact:

Re: Current Conditions from VP2

Postby steve » Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:18 am

The currentconditions.txt file is for you to set by whatever means, from a source external to Cumulus (or by typing it in yourself on the Cumulus main screen) - see the wiki for details.

What kind of "current conditions" are you looking for from your VP2?

marlz
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:03 pm
Weather Station: VP2
Operating System: W7
Location: Bali Indonesia

Re: Current Conditions from VP2

Postby marlz » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:57 am

Well you just made me think a bit so I referenced the VP2 manual. I thought that Icon of the sun, clouds, etc was current conditions but actually it's forecast.

So that makes my question moot.

Thanks.


Return to “Davis VP/VP2/Vue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests