Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

wind gusts fix spikes on multiplier

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
WindyWindy
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:49 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 8

wind gusts fix spikes on multiplier

Postby WindyWindy » Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:02 am

i had 1.130 wind Multiplier and wind gust i saw spikes how can i fix this i see 36.4 kph and also i see 34.5kph gusts on graphs?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26314
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in Portugal
Contact:

Re: wind gusts fix spikes on multiplier

Postby steve » Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:23 am

It's unusual for a Davis station to produce spikes, and using a multiplier shouldn't cause them. Can you upload a graph showing it? Are you sure these aren't genuine readings? Does it happen frequently? What's the max speed shown on your console for that day?
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

WindyWindy
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:49 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 8

Re: wind gusts fix spikes on multiplier

Postby WindyWindy » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:11 am

steve wrote:It's unusual for a Davis station to produce spikes, and using a multiplier shouldn't cause them. Can you upload a graph showing it? Are you sure these aren't genuine readings? Does it happen frequently? What's the max speed shown on your console for that day?


how can i upload to show you?

on the consule tells me 24Kph gusts max but i had multiplier on software


but i see the Recent extreme 36.4kph on max gust but graphs is telling me
Image

Image
Last edited by WindyWindy on Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26314
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: On tour in Portugal
Contact:

Re: wind gusts fix spikes on multiplier

Postby steve » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:32 am

It looks like your console clock and the PC clock are not the same, hence the issue with today's and yesterday's high gusts being confused.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job


Return to “Davis VP/VP2/Vue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests