IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

I strongly advise all users using my server for their web site to make alternative arrangements.

Outgoing mail is disabled because of the malware on the server. No new forum registrations are currently possible, and mail to the forum administrator will not work.

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
colinpb
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:14 pm
Weather Station: VP2+SHT31+DFars+Solar+AeroCone
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK

Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Postby colinpb » Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:58 am

I’m running Steel Gauges version 2.5.18 and wondered if it’s possible to change the wind speed to whole numbers without a decimal place.

Colin

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5194
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Postby mcrossley » Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:42 am

Hi Colin, on the gauge itself, or in the pop-up text?

colinpb
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:14 pm
Weather Station: VP2+SHT31+DFars+Solar+AeroCone
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK

Re: Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Postby colinpb » Thu Jun 01, 2017 5:11 pm

Hi Mark

On the gauge itself

Colin

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5194
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Postby mcrossley » Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:48 am

I'm out this weekend at the Tattoo Classic & Sports Car show so I'll pick this up on Sunday evening.

wi3x
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:32 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Contact:

Re: Steel Gauges wind speed without decimal place

Postby wi3x » Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:25 pm

In the gauges.js file I just changed....
lcdDecimals : 1, to
lcdDecimals : 0,

http://weather.wi3x.com/gauges-ss.htm

=======================================================================================
commonParams = {
// Common parameters for all the SteelSeries gauges
fullScaleDeflectionTime : 5, //Bigger numbers (seconds) slow the gauge pointer movements more
gaugeType : gauge.gaugeType,
minValue : 0,
niceScale : true,
ledVisible : false,
frameDesign : gauge.frameDesign,
backgroundColor : gauge.background,
foregroundType : gauge.foreground,
pointerType : gauge.pointer,
pointerColor : gauge.pointerColour,
knobType : gauge.knob,
knobStyle : gauge.knobStyle,
lcdColor : gauge.lcdColour,
lcdDecimals : 0,
digitalFont : config.digitalFont,
tickLabelOrientation : gauge.tickLabelOrientation,
labelNumberFormat : gauge.labelFormat


Return to “Davis VP/VP2/Vue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests