Sandaysoft

Support forum for Cumulus weather station software
It is currently Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:23 pm
Please click here before posting. Help me to help you!
Useful Links: Cumulus FAQ • Enhancement requests • Wiki (documentation) • Downloads
Please put your approximate location into your profile • Add your personal web site to the Cumulus user map
Read the Announcements and News section regularly!
Do not allow your PC to go into standby mode while Cumulus is running - read the readme.txt!
If you find Cumulus useful, please make a donation -

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
Quote:
I am using dayfile col #39 for the dominate wind direction but it does not display any data. When I insert another data field # in the javascript it will show that data. Is field #39 the correct one for dominate wind bearing?
I'm not sure, but I think it's complaining because at the start of the year that (and several other) values did not exist.[/quote]

So no values will show until Jan 2012?

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3388
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
from when you started using the build of Cumulus 1.9.2 that added this data to the dayfile

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
mcrossley wrote:
from when you started using the build of Cumulus 1.9.2 that added this data to the dayfile


I am using 1.9.2 build 1017. The numeric # is in the dayfile at the website, but this script will not display it. any ideas?

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3388
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
I haven't studied the JavaScript in any detail, but it does not seem to check for missing values at all.

I'd try changing line 134..141 from
Code:
                // get the data element             
                $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
                if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
                if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
                if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}

to
Code:
            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data.length > dayfilecol) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
               if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
            }

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Last edited by mcrossley on Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
Tried your idea. No change. All data is displayed EXCEPT Dominate Wind Direction,the page has no data entries.

Perplexing.....

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Posts: 2240
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3
Slight change to Marks suggestion
Try ..
Code:
            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data[dayfilecol]) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
            if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                    if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                  if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
              } else {
                     $(data_cell).html('N/A');
            }

_________________
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
beteljuice wrote:
Slight change to Marks suggestion
Try ..
Code:
            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data[dayfilecol]) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
            if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                    if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                  if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
              } else {
                     $(data_cell).html('N/A');
            }


Using this code makes ALL data disappear...

Thanks though

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3388
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
I amended my code a little (see original post on prevoius page), and it works fine (temp page on my site... http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/datasummary.htm)

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
mcrossley wrote:
I amended my code a little (see original post on prevoius page), and it works fine (temp page on my site... http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/datasummary.htm)


Thank you so much, Mark. :clap: :clap:

Now if I can get the degree #s to convert to letters....IE: NW,SSW..etc

Again thanks to all who have had input on this..

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Posts: 401
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Weather Station: Zephyr PWS-1000TB(Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
Got it all working now with Marks code.

Thank you! :clap:

_________________
Bob

http://woodlandweather.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Posts: 141
Location: Wareham, Dorset
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Hi, i'm a bit new to this side of things. But i had it working yesterday .. dayfile.txt uploaded etc ..
But since it's turned 2012, there's now no data in the 2011 drop down at all, and how do i get 2012's data? I don't see any data in Cumulus apart from Jan12log.txt.

Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3388
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
Take a look at this, I suspect it will fix it for you...
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=6640

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Posts: 141
Location: Wareham, Dorset
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
mcrossley wrote:
Take a look at this, I suspect it will fix it for you...
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=6640


Ok, thank you.
Just a few questions .. Do i have to upload the dayfile.txt manually everyday?
And does the information getting added to the dayfile.txt, get added at the end of the following day? As i don't have anything for 1/1/12 yet, ie; it's only 14:12 in the afternoon :lol:

PS: I added a false line of info to the dayfile.txt on my server, for 1/1/12 and it shows both 2011 and 2012 with data, but if i remove the line, i have empty fields for 2011.

Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 3388
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: XP SP3, Win 7
Mapantz wrote:
Just a few questions .. Do i have to upload the dayfile.txt manually everyday?
No, get Cumulus or Cumulus Toolbox to do it for you ;) There is an option to add a 'daily' command in Cumulus where you can add a FTP batch script. Or Toolbox can do the FTP directly for at a set time each day.
Mapantz wrote:
And does the information getting added to the dayfile.txt, get added at the end of the following day? As i don't have anything for 1/1/12 yet, ie; it's only 14:12 in the afternoon :lol:
Correct it is a summary of the days data, so is meaningless until the day is done.
Mapantz wrote:
PS: I added a false line of info to the dayfile.txt on my server, for 1/1/12 and it shows both 2011 and 2012 with data, but if i remove the line, i have empty fields for 2011.
Bad idea, delete the file and let Cumulus create it when it needs it.

_________________
Mark
Wilmslow Astro Weather


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Posts: 141
Location: Wareham, Dorset
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
Ok, i've kinda got the jist of it all now.

Still a bit confused as to why i can see data on my datasummary.php but not my datasummary.html though.

http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/datasummary.php
http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/datasummary.html

I made a copy as a text so it can be looked at.

http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/readDayfile.txt
http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/readDayfile.js

Regards, and thank you for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group