If you use Cumulus, please donate Image

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3041 Aug 17 2016

Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:00 pm

I am using dayfile col #39 for the dominate wind direction but it does not display any data. When I insert another data field # in the javascript it will show that data. Is field #39 the correct one for dominate wind bearing?
I'm not sure, but I think it's complaining because at the start of the year that (and several other) values did not exist.[/quote]

So no values will show until Jan 2012?

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby mcrossley » Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:14 pm

from when you started using the build of Cumulus 1.9.2 that added this data to the dayfile

bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:18 pm

mcrossley wrote:from when you started using the build of Cumulus 1.9.2 that added this data to the dayfile


I am using 1.9.2 build 1017. The numeric # is in the dayfile at the website, but this script will not display it. any ideas?

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby mcrossley » Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:48 pm

I haven't studied the JavaScript in any detail, but it does not seem to check for missing values at all.

I'd try changing line 134..141 from

Code: Select all

                // get the data element             
                $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
                if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
                if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
                if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                        if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}

to

Code: Select all

            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data.length > dayfilecol) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
               if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
            }
Last edited by mcrossley on Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:05 pm

Tried your idea. No change. All data is displayed EXCEPT Dominate Wind Direction,the page has no data entries.

Perplexing.....

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2430
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby beteljuice » Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:25 pm

Slight change to Marks suggestion
Try ..

Code: Select all

            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data[dayfilecol]) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
            if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                    if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                  if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
              } else {
                     $(data_cell).html('N/A');
            }
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:34 pm

beteljuice wrote:Slight change to Marks suggestion
Try ..

Code: Select all

            // get the data element             
            if(wd_data[dayfilecol]) {
               $(data_cell).html(wd_data[dayfilecol]);
               if (dayfilecol2 >0) { $(data_cell+'-2').html(wd_data[dayfilecol2]); }
               if ((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol].split(',').join('.')) == 0) && (dayfilecol ==14 || dayfilecol ==1)) { $(data_cell).addClass('zerovalue'); }
            if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>80)&&(dayfilecol==6)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                    if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>140)&&(dayfilecol==16)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
                     if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])<5)&&(dayfilecol==4)){$(data_cell).addClass('lowvalue');}
                  if((parseFloat(wd_data[dayfilecol])>30)&&(dayfilecol==1)){$(data_cell).addClass('highvalue');}
              } else {
                     $(data_cell).html('N/A');
            }


Using this code makes ALL data disappear...

Thanks though

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby mcrossley » Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:20 pm

I amended my code a little (see original post on prevoius page), and it works fine (temp page on my site... http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/datasummary.htm)

bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:28 pm

mcrossley wrote:I amended my code a little (see original post on prevoius page), and it works fine (temp page on my site... http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/datasummary.htm)


Thank you so much, Mark. :clap: :clap:

Now if I can get the degree #s to convert to letters....IE: NW,SSW..etc

Again thanks to all who have had input on this..

bnwrx
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby bnwrx » Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:20 pm

Got it all working now with Marks code.

Thank you! :clap:

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 310
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby Mapantz » Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:07 pm

Hi, i'm a bit new to this side of things. But i had it working yesterday .. dayfile.txt uploaded etc ..
But since it's turned 2012, there's now no data in the 2011 drop down at all, and how do i get 2012's data? I don't see any data in Cumulus apart from Jan12log.txt.

Regards.
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby mcrossley » Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:42 pm

Take a look at this, I suspect it will fix it for you...
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=6640

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 310
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby Mapantz » Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:14 pm

mcrossley wrote:Take a look at this, I suspect it will fix it for you...
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=6640


Ok, thank you.
Just a few questions .. Do i have to upload the dayfile.txt manually everyday?
And does the information getting added to the dayfile.txt, get added at the end of the following day? As i don't have anything for 1/1/12 yet, ie; it's only 14:12 in the afternoon :lol:

PS: I added a false line of info to the dayfile.txt on my server, for 1/1/12 and it shows both 2011 and 2012 with data, but if i remove the line, i have empty fields for 2011.

Regards.
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 4615
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Jessie Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby mcrossley » Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:22 pm

Mapantz wrote:Just a few questions .. Do i have to upload the dayfile.txt manually everyday?
No, get Cumulus or Cumulus Toolbox to do it for you ;) There is an option to add a 'daily' command in Cumulus where you can add a FTP batch script. Or Toolbox can do the FTP directly for at a set time each day.
Mapantz wrote:And does the information getting added to the dayfile.txt, get added at the end of the following day? As i don't have anything for 1/1/12 yet, ie; it's only 14:12 in the afternoon :lol:
Correct it is a summary of the days data, so is meaningless until the day is done.
Mapantz wrote:PS: I added a false line of info to the dayfile.txt on my server, for 1/1/12 and it shows both 2011 and 2012 with data, but if i remove the line, i have empty fields for 2011.
Bad idea, delete the file and let Cumulus create it when it needs it.

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 310
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK

Re: Yearly Data Summary--Adding new fields

Postby Mapantz » Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:33 pm

Ok, i've kinda got the jist of it all now.

Still a bit confused as to why i can see data on my datasummary.php but not my datasummary.html though.

http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/datasummary.php
http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/datasummary.html

I made a copy as a text so it can be looked at.

http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/readDayfile.txt
http://www.wareham-weather.co.uk/readDayfile.js

Regards, and thank you for the help.
Image


Return to “3rd Party Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest