IMPORTANT! The server may go down soon - possibly permanently. Please read the latest post in Announcements and News

FTP is broken. I strongly advise all users using my server for their web site to make alternative arrangements.

Outgoing mail is disabled because of the malware on the server. No new forum registrations are currently possible, and mail to the forum administrator will not work.

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development now that I have retired

Please read this post before posting

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See this post for download

Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderators: daj, TNETWeather

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:26 pm

It's hard to help without any information. Just saying "it does not help" isn't useful. Presumably something changed, because the error message must at least be different. A link to the banner.php on your web site would be a good start!
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:22 pm

Sure Steve.....but Now I see that if I put a banner php at the same foldre as realtime.text It works perfectly, but if I put a banner php file into the separeat folder and if I write path It doesn't work

http://www.sibenikusrcu.com/test2/banner.php

My realtime.text file is in /public_html/weather

error log:

[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Warning: fopen(/public_html/weatherrealtime.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 336
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 98 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 178
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 184
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 38 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 39 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 5 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 6 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 16 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:26 pm

You've put

$SITE['hloc'] = "/public_html/weather";

rather than the setting I suggested.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:30 pm

Actually, you probably should have a trailing 'slash':

$SITE['hloc'] = "../weather/";
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:32 pm

Yes. I ve got that all the time:

############################################################################
# CONFIGURATION INFORMATION
############################################################################
$SITE['version'] = "3.0";
$SITE['hloc'] = "/public_html/weather";
$SITE['datafile'] = "realtime.txt";
$SITE['image_width'] = 468;
$SITE['image_height'] = 60;
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
$SITE['fontdir'] = "fonts/"; # must contain ttf font files!
$SITE['usettf'] = "no"; # Set to No to use default fonts
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
$SITE['format'] = "png"; # Options: jpeg gif png
$SITE['dateiso'] = "no";
$SITE['sitename'] = "www.sibenikusrcu.com";
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Current field names (matches tag fields) used
$SITE['cvalues'] = array(
"date","time","temp","hum","dew","wspeed","wgust","avgbearing","rrate",
"rfall","press","wdir","beaufort","windunit","tempunit","pressunit","rainunit",
"windrun","presstrend","rmonth","ryear","rfallY","intemp","inhum","wchill",
"temptrendval","tempTH","TtempTH","tempTL","TtempTL",
"windTM","TwindTM","wgustTM","TwgustTM",
"pressTH","TpressTH","pressTL","TpressTL",
"cversion","cbuild");
############################################################################
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:40 pm

But does this not work?

$SITE['hloc'] = "../weather/";
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:01 pm

No :( . ..But It works if the banner php is in the same folder as realtime txt....strange..................... :?:
Image

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby beteljuice » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:24 pm

You still have:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "/public_html/weather/";

It should be:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "../weather/";
OR perhaps:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "/weather/";
Last edited by beteljuice on Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:33 pm

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Man can live and learn

Thanks Steve
Image

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:37 pm

One question:

Why could not have been: /public_html/weather instead of ../weather/
Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:40 pm

That starts with a slash, so it's not a relative path, so it needs to be the full path, and on your server the full path would be /home/sibeniku/public_html/weather/
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby mm23 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:52 pm

ok.........many thanks
Image

User avatar
salineweather
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:04 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Pro
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Benton, AR

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby salineweather » Thu Dec 25, 2014 1:00 am

Hi Folks,

Merry Christmas!!!! Evidently I am having a brain fart in terms of getting my banner to show. I am using the script that Kevin (TNET) has kindly made for us, and I have it producing the banner correctly here, but it will not show in my signature no matter what I try. This is the code I have currently:

Image

Everything I've read, remember, says this should work, but........

It may be time to step away from the computer for a while. I'm sure it's something simple (famous last words).

Thanks in advance,

John
Image
Saline Weather on Twitter
Blitzortung Station: 1387 Benton, AR
CWOP: D2073, GR2AE, GR3, PWS/weatherforyou.com, CoCoRaHS: AR-SL-23

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26692
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby steve » Thu Dec 25, 2014 11:13 am

You've put 'banner.png' and it should be 'banner.php'.
Steve
-----
Hosting available for Cumulus web sites. See http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11876

Please read the posts in the Announcements section about the current status of Cumulus development since I have retired from my day job

User avatar
duke
Posts: 840
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 6:23 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 - 64 bit
Location: Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Postby duke » Thu Dec 25, 2014 11:20 am

steve wrote:You've put 'banner.png' and it should be 'banner.php'.


Don't you ever have a day off Steve? Merry Xmas.
Duke

Nightingale Weather
Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
------------------------------------------------------
Validate your pages - often!


Return to “Web site - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests