Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Upgrading from Cumulus 1 to MX

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
StirlingScott
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Mac OSX - Parallels Windows XP

Upgrading from Cumulus 1 to MX

Post by StirlingScott »

Hi all,

I've been running Cumulus 1 for 14 years at www.stirlingweather.co.uk and once set up and integrating with our website it has proven to be stable and reliable so overall its been good to leave it running all these past few years collecting all our weather data etc.

Long story short though, I need to seriously think about upgrading to MX. My wife and I are fine with designing websites and coding etc so we are confident about any upgrade from a website point of view but (I know I'm being lazy and should fully explore the forum posts) but is there a guide on here or wiki to the procedure about upgrading from 1 to MX, so that all our data is imported and we know we are doing things correctly with the upgrade procedure.

Setting up version 1 all those years ago and integrating the data files into our website was a task and a half, so that's the reason why we have been hesitant to upgrade, but I will need to do the upgrade sooner rather than later and I would like to refresh our website anyway, but I I'm just looking for some guidance and reassurance that I can preserve of past data etc before we undertake the task.

Many thanks

Scott